Wendell's lone disclosed sale price leaves August pricing trend unclear
WENDELL -- Six properties changed hands in Wendell between July 31 and Aug. 29, according to deeds recorded at the Franklin County Registry of Deeds, but only one transaction included a disclosed sale price.
MARKET OVERVIEW The registry recorded six property transfers during the period. Of those, one deed disclosed a sale price: $130,000, for the property at 128 Locke Hill Rd. That figure is therefore both the low and high end of the disclosed price range, and the median as well, since it is the only price available. With five of six deeds carrying no disclosed consideration, the data does not support a broader read on price trends for the period. Six recorded transfers is a moderate count for a small town, but the near-total absence of price data limits any conclusion about whether the period was active or quiet in dollar terms.
TOP SALES 128 Locke Hill Rd sold for $130,000 on Aug. 3. The sellers were Timothy Hanrahan and Jaime Hanrahan; the buyer was Julia S. Flannery, trustee, on behalf of the Locke Haven Trust. No other deed recorded during the period disclosed a sale price. The remaining transfers, listed by recording date, were: 39 Lockes Village Rd, sold Aug. 21, price not disclosed, seller Stephen Broll, buyers Brian Strauss and Samantha Strauss; 174 Locke Hill Rd, sold Aug. 14, price not disclosed, seller listed as the estate of Dianna Larae Dunn; 62 Montague Rd, sold Aug. 13, price not disclosed, seller Bank of America N.A. by attorney with First American Mortgage Solutions LLC as attorney, buyers Joyce Flynn and Harold M. Flynn; 61 Bullard Pasture Rd, sold Aug. 6, price not disclosed, seller listed as Christopher Rice and All In Credit Union; and 95 Jennison Rd, sold July 31, price not disclosed, seller listed as Redevelopment A and Paul Diemand.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Locke Hill Road accounted for two of the six sales during the period, at 174 Locke Hill Rd and 128 Locke Hill Rd, both recorded within an 11-day span in early to mid-August. The remaining four sales were on four separate streets: Lockes Village Road, Montague Road, Bullard Pasture Road and Jennison Road. With only one disclosed price, sales cannot be grouped into price tiers.
MARKET NOTES Two of the six deeds name a financial institution as a party to the transfer: Bank of America N.A., acting by attorney, is listed as seller of 62 Montague Rd, and All In Credit Union is listed alongside Christopher Rice as seller of 61 Bullard Pasture Rd. Two other deeds involve estate or trust entities: the seller of 174 Locke Hill Rd is recorded as the estate of Dianna Larae Dunn, and the buyer of 128 Locke Hill Rd is recorded as a trustee for the Locke Haven Trust. No bed, bath or square-footage data was available in the deed records for any property, and no property type (single-family, condominium or multi-family) was specified. The overwhelming absence of disclosed sale prices, five of six deeds, is itself the defining feature of this period's data and limits what can be reported about pricing trends in Wendell.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 31 | 95 Jennison Rd | Redevelopment A; Diemand Paul | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 3 | 128 Locke Hill Rd | Hanrahan Timothy; Hanrahan Jaime | Flannery Julia S Tr.; Locke Haven Trust | $130,000 |
| Aug 6 | 61 Bullard Pasture Rd | Rice Christopher; All In Credit Union | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 13 | 62 Montague Rd | Bank Of America Na By Atty; First American Mortgage Solutions LLC Atty | Flynn Joyce; Flynn Harold M | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | 174 Locke Hill Rd | Dunn Dianna Larae Est; Dunn Dianna Est | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 21 | 39 Lockes Village Rd | Broll Stephen | Strauss Brian; Strauss Samantha | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.