Sign in Subscribe

Deerfield Home Prices Span $12,000 to $206,000 in Latest Recorded Deeds

DEERFIELD -- Ten property transfers were recorded in Deerfield between July 31 and Aug. 5, with disclosed sale prices ranging from $12,000 to $206,000. Six of the 10 deeds did not include a stated purchase price.

MARKET OVERVIEW Ten sales were recorded in Deerfield during the period, all dated between July 31 and Aug. 5, 2026. Four of the 10 deeds disclosed a sale price, ranging from $12,000 to $206,000, with a median of $107,500 among the priced sales. The remaining six transactions did not include a consideration amount, which is common for certain deed types, including some lender, trust and estate transfers. With only four sales carrying a disclosed price, the raw count of 10 recorded deeds is not sufficient on its own to characterize the period as active or quiet.

TOP SALES The highest-priced recorded sale was 52 Steam Mill Rd at $206,000, recorded Aug. 5. Sellers Jason M. Billings and Jaime E. Billings transferred the property to Freedom Credit Union. Bed, bath and square-footage figures were not available in the deed data.

The second-highest was 2 Crestview Dr at $135,000, recorded July 31. Sellers Gabrielle A. Harrington and Vernon E. Harrington transferred the property to Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and SoFi Bank NA.

At 477 Greenfield Rd, the property sold for $80,000, recorded Aug. 3. Seller BlueOcean Holdings LLC transferred the property to Franklin County Community Development Corp.

The lowest disclosed price was 47 Sawmill Plain Rd at $12,000, recorded Aug. 3. Sellers Dennis C. Lake Sr., trustee, and Dennis C. Lake, trustee, transferred the property to BankESB.

These four transactions were the only ones in the dataset with a disclosed sale price.

NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Greenfield Road accounted for two of the 10 recorded deeds: 711 Greenfield Rd (price not disclosed) and 477 Greenfield Rd ($80,000). Crestview Drive also had two deeds recorded: 22 Crestview Dr (price not disclosed) and 2 Crestview Dr ($135,000). The remaining six properties were spread across six other locations: Upper Road, Sawmill Plain Road, Captain Lathrop Drive, Graves Street, Steam Mill Road, and one deed recorded without a specific street address. Among the four sales with a disclosed price, all fell under $500,000, spanning from $12,000 to $206,000.

MARKET NOTES Six of the 10 deeds recorded in this period did not disclose a sale price, meaning the price range and median above reflect less than half the total transactions. Several deeds involved financial institutions as either buyer or seller, including Freedom Credit Union, Greenfield Cooperative Bank, GoodLeap LLC, BankESB, and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. Three deeds involved trust or estate entities: the transfer at 240 Upper Rd from the estate of Marilyn Althea Patnode, with Helen L. Murphy as personal representative; the transfer at 47 Sawmill Plain Rd from Dennis C. Lake Sr. and Dennis C. Lake as trustees; and the transfer at 28 Captain Lathrop Dr from Matthew Cwiertnia, trustee, and the Cwiertnia Revocable Trust. Bed, bath and square-footage data were not available for any of the 10 transactions, so no price-per-square-foot or property-type comparisons can be made from this dataset.


Recorded Deeds

Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.

Jul 27 - Aug 2
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Jul 312 Crestview DrHarrington Gabrielle A; Harrington Vernon EMortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Sofi Bank Na$135,000
Jul 3126 Graves StBanas Kevin R; Scianna KellyNot disclosed
Aug 3 - Aug 9
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 3477 Greenfield RdBlueocean Holdings LLCFranklin County Community Development Corp$80,000
Aug 347 Sawmill Plain RdLake Dennis C Sr. Tr.; Lake Dennis C Tr.Bankesb$12,000
Aug 328 Captain Lathrop DrCwiertnia Matthew Tr.; Cwiertnia Revocable TrustNot disclosed
Aug 422 Crestview DrGoodleap LLCThayer JohnNot disclosed
Aug 4240 Upper RdPatnode Marilyn Althea Est; Murphy Helen L PrNot disclosed
Aug 552 Steam Mill RdBillings Jason M; Billings Jaime EFreedom Credit Union$206,000
Aug 5(no address)Greenfield Cooperative BankMiemiec Christopher Jason; Okonis KaitlynNot disclosed
Aug 5711 Greenfield RdBreuer Arthur N Jr.; Garland Christopher DNot disclosed

Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.

Subscribe to Franklin County News

Don’t miss out on the latest issues. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only issues.
jamie@example.com
Subscribe