Sign in Subscribe

Two Of Nine August Sales In Erving Show Disclosed Prices

ERVING -- Nine deeds were recorded in Erving between July 31 and Aug. 28, according to Franklin County Registry of Deeds records, but sale prices were disclosed in only two of those transactions. The disclosed sales ranged from $125,000 to $225,000, with a median of $175,000.

MARKET OVERVIEW The registry recorded nine property transfers in Erving during the period, but only two, both single-family addresses, listed a consideration amount. Those two disclosed sales ranged from $125,000 to $225,000, with a median sale price of $175,000. With seven of nine transactions showing no disclosed price, the raw count of nine transfers does not, on its own, indicate whether the period was active or quiet; deed records frequently omit consideration amounts for bank-related and intra-family transfers, which made up the majority of this month's activity.

TOP SALES The highest-priced transaction was 221 North St., which sold for $225,000 on Aug. 28. The property transferred from seller Christian C. Sawicki to buyer Charles E. Mallet.

The only other disclosed sale was 87 High St., which sold for $125,000 on Aug. 12. Seller Colleen M. Delmolino transferred the property to TD Bank NA.

The remaining seven transactions recorded in the period, at 10 E Prospect St., 44 High St., 14 Ridge Rd., an unaddressed Erving parcel, 40 Poplar Mountain Rd., 1 Moore St. and 54 River Rd., did not disclose a sale price.

NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN High Street had two recorded transfers in the period: the $125,000 sale of 87 High St. on Aug. 12 and an undisclosed-price transfer of 44 High St. on Aug. 20, from sellers Freedom Mortgage Corp. and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. to buyers Valerie J. Haley and Ronald F. Paquette. No other street had more than one recorded transaction in the period.

Among the two sales with disclosed prices, one fell below $150,000 (87 High St., $125,000) and one fell in the $150,000-to-$250,000 range (221 North St., $225,000). No disclosed sale exceeded $250,000 in this period.

MARKET NOTES Mortgage lenders or loan servicers appeared as either the buyer or seller in five of the nine recorded transactions: Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Quicken Loans Inc. as sellers of 10 E Prospect St.; Freedom Mortgage Corp. and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. as sellers of 44 High St.; TD Bank NA as buyer of 87 High St.; Greenfield Savings Bank as seller of 40 Poplar Mountain Rd.; and UMassFive College Federal Credit Union as seller of 1 Moore St. None of these five transactions disclosed a sale price.

The 14 Ridge Rd. transfer, recorded Aug. 12, listed Brian Lenarczyk as both seller and, alongside Dawn M. Walsh, as buyer; no price was disclosed. One entry, recorded Aug. 10, listed no street address, only "Erving, MA," with Rosewood Brook LLC and Rose Brook Energy Center LLC as sellers and no buyer or price listed in the available data.

Deed records for this period did not include bedroom, bathroom or square-footage data for any property, and none of the nine transactions was identified in the data as a condominium or multi-family property.


Recorded Deeds

Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.

Jul 27 - Aug 2
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Jul 3154 River RdYoung Tyler J; Young RachelNot disclosed
Aug 3 - Aug 9
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 61 Moore StUmassfive College Federal Credit UnionSkyrm Kimberly MNot disclosed
Aug 10 - Aug 16
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 10(no address)Rosewood Brook LLC; Rose Brook Energy Center LLCNot disclosed
Aug 1040 Poplar Mountain RdGreenfield Savings BankLabelle Jonathan M; Labelle Melinda ANot disclosed
Aug 1287 High StDelmolino Colleen MTd Bank Na$125,000
Aug 1214 Ridge RdLenarczyk BrianLenarczyk Brian; Walsh Dawn MNot disclosed
Aug 17 - Aug 23
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 2044 High StFreedom Mortgage Corp; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems IncHaley Valerie J; Paquette Ronald FNot disclosed
Aug 24 - Aug 30
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 28221 North StSawicki Christian CMallet Charles E$225,000
Aug 2810 E Prospect StMortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Quicken Loans IncNot disclosed

Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.

Subscribe to Franklin County News

Don’t miss out on the latest issues. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only issues.
jamie@example.com
Subscribe