Two Disclosed Heath Sales Show Prices Far Below Typical Home Values
HEATH -- Six deeds recorded in Heath's Franklin County Registry between July 24 and Aug. 22, but only two of them disclosed a sale price, leaving most of the month's real estate activity without a documented value.
MARKET OVERVIEW The Franklin County Registry of Deeds recorded six property transfers in Heath during the four-week period ending Aug. 22. Of those, two disclosed a sale price: $8,000 and $20,000, producing a median of $14,000 across the priced transactions. The other four transfers, two-thirds of the total, did not include a consideration amount in the recorded deed, which is common practice and does not necessarily indicate the transaction had no value. Six recorded deeds is a modest total for Heath, a small town where monthly transaction volume is typically limited; the raw count alone does not indicate whether this period was more or less active than usual without data from prior months for comparison.
TOP SALES Two of the six deeds recorded a sale price. The higher of the two was 114 Branch Hill Road, which sold for $20,000 on July 31. Sellers Megan Clark Blanchette and Megan T. Clark transferred the property to Kyle D. Clark and Daphne E. Clark; the shared Clark surname on both sides of the deed suggests a transfer within the same family, though the registry does not specify the relationship. The second was 30 West Brook Drive, which sold for $8,000 on Aug. 6. Teresa Lee Rose sold the property to Erik Lively and Jordan Lively.
The remaining four deeds did not disclose a sale price. Greenfield Savings Bank transferred 10 Rowe Road to Jane E. McHale on Aug. 6. Anthony Biladeau transferred 99 Shawnee Drive to Massachusetts Electric Co. and Verizon New England Inc. on July 31. John C. Gary and Virginia P. Gary, as trustees, transferred 90 Avery Brook Road to Massachusetts Electric Co. on July 29. And Michael A. Chartier transferred a Heath property, with no street address listed in the deed, to Max Miller on Aug. 18.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN No two deeds recorded this period shared a street name, so no street-level cluster emerged. By price tier, both disclosed sales, Branch Hill Road at $20,000 and West Brook Drive at $8,000, fall under $500,000, the only tier represented among priced transactions. The four undisclosed-price transfers were spread across Rowe Road, Shawnee Drive, Avery Brook Road and an unlisted Heath address, with no concentration in any one part of town.
MARKET NOTES Two of the six transfers, at 99 Shawnee Drive and 90 Avery Brook Road, named a utility company, Massachusetts Electric Co., as buyer or co-buyer; Verizon New England Inc. also appears as a co-buyer on the Shawnee Drive deed. Utility company acquisitions of this kind often involve easements or right-of-way parcels rather than full residential resales, though the deed data does not specify the nature of the interest conveyed. One transfer, 10 Rowe Road, involved Greenfield Savings Bank as seller, indicating a bank-owned or foreclosure-related property. Bed, bath and square footage figures are not available in Franklin County deed records and are omitted here. With only two of six transactions disclosing a price, this period's data offers limited basis for assessing overall price trends in Heath.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 29 | 90 Avery Brook Rd | Gary John C Tr.; Gary Virginia P Tr. | Massachusetts Electric Co | Not disclosed |
| Jul 31 | 114 Branch Hill Rd | Blanchette Megan Clark; Clark Megan T | Clark Kyle D; Clark Daphne E | $20,000 |
| Jul 31 | 99 Shawnee Dr | Biladeau Anthony | Massachusetts Electric Co; Verizon New England Inc | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 6 | 30 West Brook Dr | Rose Teresa Lee | Lively Erik; Lively Jordan | $8,000 |
| Aug 6 | 10 Rowe Rd | Greenfield Savings Bank | Mchale Jane E | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 18 | (no address) | Chartier Michael A | Miller Max | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.