Sign in Subscribe

No Sale Prices Disclosed in Any of Bernardston's Ten August Deeds

BERNARDSTON -- Ten property deeds were recorded in Bernardston between July 24 and Aug. 22, according to Franklin County Registry of Deeds records. None of the ten transactions listed a sale price.

MARKET OVERVIEW Ten sales were recorded during the period. No consideration amount was listed for any of the ten deeds, so a price range and median sale price cannot be calculated from this dataset. By raw count alone, ten recorded transfers in a four-week span represents a full slate of activity for a small town, though the absence of price data means the overall dollar volume of the period cannot be assessed.

TOP SALES Because no sale prices were disclosed for any of the ten transactions, deeds cannot be ranked by value this period. The five most complete records, meaning those listing both a seller and a buyer, are presented below in order of recording date. Greenfield Savings Bank sold 12 South St. to McKenzie Property Management Inc. on Aug. 7; price not disclosed. Greenfield Savings Bank sold 372 Eden Trail to Mark D. and Wendolyn J. Abramson on Aug. 6; price not disclosed. USA Housing and Urban Development, through its attorney, along with Networks Corp. as attorney, sold 42 W. Mountain Road to Matthew D. Killeen on Aug. 5; price not disclosed. Greenfield Cooperative Bank sold 512 Bald Mountain Road to Todd D. Russell and Allison E. Page on Aug. 5; price not disclosed. Greenfield Cooperative Bank sold 120 Shaw Road to Jean P. Hill on July 24; price not disclosed.

NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Two separate deeds were recorded for the same house number on Mountain Road during the period: 42 W. Mountain Road, sold by HUD and Networks Corp. to Matthew D. Killeen on Aug. 5, and 42 West Mountain Road, with Mitchell A. and Kaitlin M. Rousseau listed as sellers on July 29 with no buyer named in the record. Two more deeds were recorded at the same house number on different streets on the same day, Aug. 13: 190 River Road, with Devin Knechtel and Jocelyn Peters as sellers, and 190 River St., with Irah W. and Lois A. Snow as sellers; neither record lists a buyer. The remaining six sales, on Dewey Street, South Street, Eden Trail, Bald Mountain Road, Cross Street and Shaw Road, showed no other street-level clustering.

MARKET NOTES Five of the ten deeds, half the period's total, named a bank or federal housing agency as seller: Greenfield Savings Bank (two deeds), Greenfield Cooperative Bank (two deeds) and the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (one deed). One transfer, 86 Cross St., moved between parties sharing the Gruszkowski surname, consistent with a within-family transfer; the registry data does not indicate the reason for the transfer. Four of the ten deeds, covering 10 Dewey St., 190 River Road, 190 River St. and 42 West Mountain Road (Rousseau), list only a seller with no buyer named in the available record. No sale prices, and no bed, bath or square-footage figures, were available for any of the ten transactions this period.


Recorded Deeds

Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.

Jul 20 - Jul 26
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Jul 24120 Shaw RdGreenfield Cooperative BankHill Jean PNot disclosed
Jul 27 - Aug 2
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Jul 2942 West Mountain RdRousseau Mitchell A; Rousseau Kaitlin MNot disclosed
Jul 3186 Cross StGruszkowski Edward J; Gruszkowski Debra AGruszkowski AlanNot disclosed
Aug 3 - Aug 9
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 542 W Mountain RdUsa Housing Urban Development By Atty; Networks Corp AttyKilleen Matthew DNot disclosed
Aug 5512 Bald Mountain RdGreenfield Cooperative BankRussell Todd D; Page Allison ENot disclosed
Aug 6372 Eden TrlGreenfield Savings BankAbramson Mark D; Abramson Wendolyn JNot disclosed
Aug 712 South StGreenfield Savings BankMckenzie Property Management IncNot disclosed
Aug 10 - Aug 16
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 13190 River RdKnechtel Devin; Peters JocelynNot disclosed
Aug 13190 River StSnow Irah W; Snow Lois ANot disclosed
Aug 1410 Dewey StGlover Douglas J; Glover Faith ANot disclosed

Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.

Subscribe to Franklin County News

Don’t miss out on the latest issues. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only issues.
jamie@example.com
Subscribe