Sign in Subscribe

Three disclosed Shelburne sales this period stayed in $50,000 to $100,000 range

SHELBURNE -- Franklin County Registry of Deeds records show eight property transfers in Shelburne between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12, but only three carried a disclosed sale price, and family trusts or lending institutions appeared as a buyer or seller in most of the recorded deeds.

MARKET OVERVIEW

Eight sales were recorded in the four-week period. Of those, three disclosed a sale price, ranging from $50,000 to $100,000, with a median of $60,000. The remaining five transfers listed no consideration amount, which the registry allows and does not necessarily reflect market value. With five of eight deeds lacking price data, the disclosed figures offer only a partial picture of the period's market activity. Based on the raw count alone, eight recorded deeds over four weeks is a modest volume for the town.

TOP SALES

72 Mechanic St. sold for $100,000 on Sept. 8. Stephanie Bellinger and Matt Larrabee were the sellers; Greenfield Cooperative Bank was the buyer.

675 Patten Rd. sold for $60,000 on Aug. 25. Trevor L. Woodard was the seller; Franklin First Federal Credit Union and Greylock Federal Credit Union were the buyers.

433 S Shelburne Rd. sold for $50,000 on Sept. 3. James R. Herrera and Linda R. Herrera, as trustees, were the sellers; Citizens Bank NA was the buyer.

The remaining five recorded transfers, at 34 Sears St., 104 Old Village Rd., 216 Old Albany Rd., 439 South Shelburne Rd. and one unspecified Shelburne address, did not disclose a sale price.

NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN

South Shelburne Road saw two separate transfers during the period: 433 S Shelburne Rd. (sold for $50,000) and 439 South Shelburne Rd. (price not disclosed). The two involved different parties and are not part of the same transaction.

Among the three disclosed sales, all fell in a single price band, $50,000 to $100,000. No disclosed sale in this period exceeded $100,000. The five undisclosed-price transfers are spread across Sears Street, Old Village Road, Old Albany Road, South Shelburne Road and one Shelburne address without a listed street, with no concentration on any single street among them.

MARKET NOTES

Banks or credit unions were a party, as buyer or seller, in five of the eight recorded transfers: Greenfield Cooperative Bank (buyer, 72 Mechanic St.), Citizens Bank NA (buyer, 433 S Shelburne Rd.), Franklin First Federal Credit Union and Greylock Federal Credit Union (buyers, 675 Patten Rd.), Greenfield Savings Bank (seller, 104 Old Village Rd.) and Franklin First Federal Credit Union (seller, 34 Sears St.).

Three of the eight transfers involved a trust, and two of those were transfers within the same family. The John E. Taylor Trust and the Gordon E. Taylor Testamentary Trust conveyed both the unspecified Shelburne address and 439 South Shelburne Rd. to John E. Taylor and James E. Taylor on Sept. 1. Separately, Patti A. Kimball and Colby J. Kimball, as trustees, conveyed 216 Old Albany Rd. to Patti A. Kimball on Aug. 20.

No bedroom, bathroom or square-footage data was available for any of the eight properties in this dataset, and no property-type classification (single-family, condominium, multi-family) was provided by the deed records, so no per-square-foot or property-type comparison can be made this period.


Recorded Deeds

Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.

Aug 17 - Aug 23
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 20216 Old Albany RdKimball Patti A Tr.; Kimball Colby J Tr.Kimball Patti ANot disclosed
Aug 24 - Aug 30
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 24104 Old Village RdGreenfield Savings BankBaker Jacqueline H; Baker Jacqueline JNot disclosed
Aug 2434 Sears StFranklin First Federal Credit UnionVernon Carly SNot disclosed
Aug 25675 Patten RdWoodard Trevor LFranklin First Federal Credit Union; Greylock Fcu$60,000
Aug 31 - Sep 6
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Sep 1(no address)Taylor John E Tr.; Gordon E Taylor Testamentary TrustTaylor John E; Taylor James ENot disclosed
Sep 1439 South Shelburne RdTaylor John E Tr.; Gordon E Taylor Testamentary TrustTaylor James E; Taylor John ENot disclosed
Sep 3433 S Shelburne RdHerrera James R Tr.; Herrera Linda R Tr.Citizens Bank Na$50,000
Sep 7 - Sep 13
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Sep 872 Mechanic StBellinger Stephanie; Larrabee MattGreenfield Cooperative Bank$100,000

Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.

Subscribe to Franklin County News

Don’t miss out on the latest issues. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only issues.
jamie@example.com
Subscribe