Ten Shutesbury Property Transfers Recorded but No Sale Prices Disclosed
SHUTESBURY -- Ten properties changed hands in Shutesbury between July 24 and August 22, according to deeds recorded at the Franklin County Registry of Deeds, but none of the transactions carried a publicly disclosed sale price. The period's clearest pattern was in the sellers, not the prices: four of the ten deeds listed a bank as seller of record.
MARKET OVERVIEW
The registry recorded 10 sales in Shutesbury during the four-week period. All 10 deeds listed price not disclosed, so a price range and median sale price cannot be calculated for this period. Based on count alone, 10 recorded transfers is a active month for a small town, though without price data it is not possible to characterize the market as strong or weak relative to prior periods.
TOP SALES
Because no deed in this dataset disclosed a consideration amount, transactions cannot be ranked by price. The following five transfers are presented in order of recording date, most recent first, with price not disclosed for each: 110 Locks Pond Road, recorded Aug. 21, from the estate of Jean Diane Footit (Thomas A. Masterton, personal representative) to Elizabeth Footit and Katie Footit. 20 Lake Drive, recorded Aug. 19, from Danielle T. Bosia and Evan J. Bosia. 46 King Road, recorded Aug. 19, from Lloyd Butler Sr. and Gary C. Butler to Colleen M. Butler. 99 Lake Drive, recorded Aug. 17, from Peoplesbank to Michael K. Turecki and Cynthia L. Evans. 50 Cushman Road, recorded Aug. 12, from Florence Bank/Florence Savings Bank to Jody A. Shapiro.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
Lake Drive accounted for two of the 10 sales in the period, at 20 Lake Drive and 99 Lake Drive, the only street to record more than one transfer. The remaining eight transactions were spread across separate streets: Locks Pond Road, King Road, Cushman Road, South Laurel Drive, Pelham Hill Road, West Pelham Road and Pratt Corner Road each recorded one sale. One additional deed, involving seller Shutesbury Athletic Club Inc., did not list a specific street address in the available data. With no sale prices disclosed, sales cannot be grouped by price tier for this period.
MARKET NOTES
Four of the 10 deeds recorded during the period listed a bank as the seller: Peoplesbank (99 Lake Drive), Florence Bank/Florence Savings Bank (50 Cushman Road), Greenfield Savings Bank (142 Pelham Hill Road) and Greenfield Cooperative Bank (760 Pratt Corner Road). Two transfers show matching family surnames between grantor and grantee: the Footit estate transfer at 110 Locks Pond Road and the Butler transfer at 46 King Road, in which Lloyd Butler Sr. and Gary C. Butler transferred the property to Colleen M. Butler. The registry data provided does not include a stated reason for any transfer, and none is speculated here. Buyer names were not available in the source data for three transactions: the Shutesbury Athletic Club Inc. transfer, 36 South Laurel Drive (sellers Lynda Grybko and Last Star Camp LLC) and 56 West Pelham Road (sellers David Breen and Julie Breen). No beds, baths, square footage or property-type data were available for any transaction in this dataset, so no price-per-square-foot or property-type comparisons can be made this period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 24 | 760 Pratt Corner Rd | Greenfield Cooperative Bank | Weir Cynthia; Weir Kevin | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 30 | 56 West Pelham Rd | Breen David; Breen Julie | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 6 | 142 Pelham Hill Rd | Greenfield Savings Bank | Keyes Edmund M; Keyes Cynthia M | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 12 | 50 Cushman Rd | Florence Bank; Florence Savings Bank | Shapiro Jody A; Shapiro Jody | Not disclosed |
| Aug 12 | 36 South Laurel Dr | Grybko Lynda; Last Star Camp LLC | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 99 Lake Dr | Peoplesbank | Turecki Michael K; Evans Cynthia L | Not disclosed |
| Aug 19 | (no address) | Shutesbury Athletic Club Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 19 | 20 Lake Dr | Bosia Danielle T; Bosia Evan J | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 19 | 46 King Rd | Butler Lloyd Sr.; Butler Gary C | Butler Colleen M | Not disclosed |
| Aug 21 | 110 Locks Pond Rd | Footit Jean Dianne Est; Masterton Thomas A Pr | Footit Elizabeth; Footit Katie | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.