Sunderland Median Sale Price Reaches $465,500 Amid Sparse Price Disclosure
SUNDERLAND -- Fifteen property deeds were recorded in Sunderland during the four weeks spanning Aug. 7 to Sept. 5, but sale prices were disclosed in only five of them. Eight of the 15 transactions involved a bank, credit union, mortgage servicer or federal housing agency as either buyer or seller, according to Franklin County Registry of Deeds records.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Fifteen sales were recorded in the period. Among the five transactions with disclosed prices, sale amounts ranged from $50,000 to $712,500, with a median sale price of $465,500. Fifteen recorded deeds in roughly a month is a notable volume of activity by count alone for a town of Sunderland's size, though with only a third of sales carrying disclosed prices, the data offer limited insight into overall market values for the period.
TOP SALES
The highest-priced disclosed sale was 90 North Plain Road, which sold for $712,500 on Aug. 17. The sellers were Ellis S. Delphin and Helaine W. Delphin; the buyer was the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development. Beds, baths and square footage were not available in the deed record.
The second-highest was 250 North Main Street, which sold for $710,000 on Aug. 19. Sellers were Christopher Moses and Chun Xue Hoa; the buyer was Michelle Markowski.
At 226 Plumtree Road, the property sold for $465,500 on Aug. 13. Sellers were Jeremy L. Roberts and Amy L. Roberts; buyers were Paul Jordan and Joanne Jordan.
Two properties sold for $50,000 each. At 61 Plumtree Road, sellers Nigel Brissett and Letha Brissett transferred the property to UMassFive College Federal Credit Union on Aug. 19. At 131 Plumtree Road, seller Michael A. Zewski transferred the property to Greenfield Savings Bank on Aug. 12.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
Plumtree Road accounted for three of the month's 15 transactions: 61 Plumtree Road, 131 Plumtree Road and 226 Plumtree Road, more than any other street in the dataset. Howard Hepburn Drive had two recorded transfers, at 38 and 63 Howard Hepburn Drive. Silver Lane also had two, at 71 South Silver Lane and 203 N Silver Lane. The remaining eight sales were spread across individual streets with no other repeats.
By price tier, among the five disclosed sales, three were under $500,000 (two at $50,000 and one at $465,500) and two were above $500,000 ($710,000 and $712,500). Prices for the other 10 transactions were not disclosed in the deed records.
MARKET NOTES
Institutional parties appeared on one side of more than half the month's transactions. Buyers or sellers included Greenfield Savings Bank (three transactions), UMassFive College Federal Credit Union (two transactions), the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development, Shellpoint Mortgage Servicing and NewRez LLC, and Bank of America NA and First American Mortgage Solutions LLC acting as attorneys-in-fact. None of these eight transactions had a disclosed sale price.
Two transfers involved trusts: 38 Howard Hepburn Drive, with sellers listed as Lawrence G. Pion and Mona L. Pion as trustees, and 63 Howard Hepburn Drive, with the seller listed as the Linda Phillips Lopatka Revocable Trust. Deed records for both listed no buyer and no sale price.
One transaction, at 71 South Silver Lane, involved the Franklin County Regional Housing Authority and a redevelopment authority as sellers, with Teresa M. Vona as buyer; no price was disclosed. Property type, square footage, and bedroom and bathroom counts were not available for any of the month's transactions, as this information is not captured in deed records.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 7 | (no address) | Greenfield Savings Bank | Kims Family Corp | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | 203 N Silver Ln | Shellpoint Mortgage Servicing; Newrez LLC | Verrilli Sandra L | Not disclosed |
| Aug 10 | 27 Brown Cross Rd | Umassfive College Federal Credit Union | Jacque Eric W; Jacque Julie A | Not disclosed |
| Aug 11 | 1 Berry Ln | Bank Of America Na By Atty; First American Mortgage Solutions LLC Atty | Rojas Christian A; Andino Alexandra E | Not disclosed |
| Aug 12 | 131 Plumtree Rd | Zewski Michael A | Greenfield Savings Bank | $50,000 |
| Aug 13 | 226 Plumtree Rd | Roberts Jeremy L; Roberts Amy L | Jordan Paul; Jordan Joanne | $465,500 |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 90 North Plain Rd | Delphin Ellis S; Delphin Helaine W | Usa Housing Urban Development | $712,500 |
| Aug 17 | 69 Main St | Dickinson Richard E; Pleasant Kelly E | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 17 | 63 Howard Hepburn Dr | Linda Phillips Lopatka Revocable Trust; Lopatka Linda Phillips Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 18 | 46 Old Amherst Rd | Greenfield Savings Bank | Old Amherst LLC | Not disclosed |
| Aug 19 | 250 North Main St | Moses Christopher; Hoa Chun Xue | Markowski Michelle | $710,000 |
| Aug 19 | 61 Plumtree Rd | Brissett Nigel; Brissett Letha | Umassfive College Federal Credit Union | $50,000 |
| Aug 19 | 38 Howard Hepburn Dr | Pion Lawrence G Tr.; Pion Mona L Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 19 | 71 South Silver Ln | Franklin County Regional Housing Authority; Redevelopment A | Vona Teresa M | Not disclosed |
| Aug 20 | 41 Country Ln | Vivint Solar | Chan Nathan | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.