Single Disclosed Sale Price Leaves Leyden's August Housing Market Largely Unreadable
LEYDEN -- Eleven deeds were recorded for Leyden properties over the past month, but only one included a disclosed sale price, leaving most of the period's real estate activity impossible to value from the public record alone.
MARKET OVERVIEW The Franklin County Registry of Deeds recorded 11 property transfers involving Leyden addresses between July 31 and August 28, 2026. Only one of those 11 transactions disclosed a sale price: $52,697 for 377 N County Road, recorded August 28. Because that is the only price available, it also stands as both the low and high end of the range and the reported median for the period. The other 10 transactions carried no disclosed consideration amount, which is common for deed filings and does not necessarily indicate a low-value or no-cost transfer. By raw transaction count, 11 recorded transfers in a four-week span is a notable volume of activity for Leyden, though no comparable figures from prior months are available in this data set to judge whether that represents a change in pace.
TOP SALES 377 N County Road sold for $52,697 on August 28. The seller was listed as Jane A Mogelinski, also recorded as Jane A Thompson; the buyer was recorded as Redevelopment A. This was the only transaction in the period with a disclosed sale price, so no further transactions can be ranked by price. The remaining 10 sales, listed below by property, all carried a status of price not disclosed: 53 South Schoolhouse Road (Aug. 28), 354 East Hill Road (Aug. 25), 660 Greenfield Road (Aug. 24), 63 West Leyden Road (Aug. 20), 460 North County Road (Aug. 20), 24 Keets Brook Road (Aug. 18), 211 N County Road (Aug. 17), 79 S Schoolhouse Road (Aug. 7), an unaddressed Leyden parcel (Aug. 3) and 95 South County Road (July 31).
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN County Road accounted for the largest cluster of activity, with four of the 11 transfers: 377 N County Road, 460 North County Road, 211 N County Road and 95 South County Road. Schoolhouse Road saw two transfers, at 53 South Schoolhouse Road and 79 S Schoolhouse Road. The remaining five transactions were spread across East Hill Road, Greenfield Road, West Leyden Road, Keets Brook Road and one parcel recorded without a specific street address. With only one disclosed price in the data set, sales cannot be grouped into meaningful price tiers this period.
MARKET NOTES Three of the 11 transfers involved a lender or credit union as the seller: Franklin First Federal Credit Union transferred 354 East Hill Road to Kelly A Rosazza, Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. transferred 211 N County Road to Michael P and Cynthia J McGoldrick, and CMG Mortgage Inc./CMG Home Loans transferred 79 S Schoolhouse Road to Daniel and Janell Howard. Two transfers involved matching family surnames on both sides of the deed: Arthur E and Marilyn Chapin transferred 460 North County Road to Jack E and Kari Chapin, and Marcia M Provost and Phillip H Mowry transferred an unaddressed Leyden parcel to Robert D and Jessica L Provost. A trust transfer was also recorded: Devorah Vester and Donald Sadowsky, listed as trustees, transferred 24 Keets Brook Road to Powerpay LLC. One transaction involved a municipal buyer, with Michael Dagilus transferring 63 West Leyden Road to the Leyden Town Assessors. Bed, bath and square footage data were not available in any of the 11 deed records, and no distinction between single-family, condominium or multi-family property types was provided in the data.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 31 | 95 South County Rd | Johnson Roland N | Berthiaume Sean M; Berthiaume Barbara Jean | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 3 | (no address) | Provost Marcia M; Mowry Phillip H | Provost Robert D; Provost Jessica L | Not disclosed |
| Aug 7 | 79 S Schoolhouse Rd | Cmg Mortgage Inc; Cmg Home Loans | Howard Daniel; Howard Janell | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 211 N County Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | Mcgoldrick Michael P; Mcgoldrick Cynthia J | Not disclosed |
| Aug 18 | 24 Keets Brook Rd | Vester Devorah Tr.; Sadowsky Donald Tr. | Powerpay LLC | Not disclosed |
| Aug 20 | 63 West Leyden Rd | Dagilus Michael | Leyden Town Assessors | Not disclosed |
| Aug 20 | 460 North County Rd | Chapin Arthur E; Chapin Marilyn | Chapin Jack E; Chapin Kari | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 24 | 660 Greenfield Rd | Harker Joshua; Powers Heather | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 25 | 354 East Hill Rd | Franklin First Federal Credit Union | Rosazza Kelly A; Rosazza Kelly | Not disclosed |
| Aug 28 | 377 N County Rd | Mogelinski Jane A; Thompson Jane A | Redevelopment A | $52,697 |
| Aug 28 | 53 South Schoolhouse Rd | Haringa Timothy J Sr.; Haringa Lorrain | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.