Sign in Subscribe

Shelburne Deed Prices Range From $50,000 To $60,000 In August

SHELBURNE -- Eight property deeds were recorded in Shelburne between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, but only two disclosed a sale price, according to Franklin County Registry of Deeds records. Those two sales, $50,000 and $60,000, are the only price data available for the four-week period.

MARKET OVERVIEW The Franklin County Registry of Deeds recorded eight property transfers in Shelburne during the period, dated from Aug. 10 through Sept. 3. Six of the eight deeds listed no consideration amount, a pattern common to trust transfers, bank-related deeds, and other transactions where price is not required to be disclosed. Of the two transfers that did disclose a price, the low was $50,000 and the high was $60,000, for a median of $55,000. Because disclosed pricing covers only two of the eight recorded transfers, that range and median describe a small slice of the period's activity rather than the full set of sales. The raw count of eight recorded deeds, on its own, does not indicate whether the period was more or less active than other stretches without additional comparison data.

TOP SALES The highest-priced disclosed sale was 675 Patten Rd, which sold for $60,000 and was recorded Aug. 25. The deed lists Trevor L. Woodard as seller and Franklin First Federal Credit Union and Greylock FCU as buyers. The second sale with a disclosed price was 433 S. Shelburne Rd, which sold for $50,000 and was recorded Sept. 3. The sellers are listed as James R. Herrera and Linda R. Herrera, both as trustees, and the buyer is Citizens Bank NA. No other recorded transfer in the period disclosed a sale price, so the remaining six cannot be ranked by price. Those transfers were recorded at 439 South Shelburne Rd (Sept. 1), 104 Old Village Rd (Aug. 24), 34 Sears St (Aug. 24), 216 Old Albany Rd (Aug. 20), 108 Colrain Shelburn (Aug. 10), and one Shelburne property listed in the registry without a street address (Sept. 1).

NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Two of the eight transfers were recorded on Shelburne Road: 433 S. Shelburne Rd on Sept. 3 and 439 South Shelburne Rd on Sept. 1, two days apart. No other street in the data set had more than one recorded transfer during the period. By price tier, the two disclosed sales both fell between $50,000 and $60,000. Price was not disclosed for the remaining six transfers, so they cannot be sorted into a price tier.

MARKET NOTES A bank or credit union appeared as a party on five of the eight recorded deeds. Citizens Bank NA was the buyer on the 433 S. Shelburne Rd deed, and Franklin First Federal Credit Union together with Greylock FCU were the buyers on the 675 Patten Rd deed. Greenfield Savings Bank was listed as seller on two transfers, 104 Old Village Rd and 108 Colrain Shelburn, and Franklin First Federal Credit Union was listed as seller on a third, 34 Sears St. Three of the eight transfers moved property within the same family or trust. Two deeds recorded Sept. 1, one for a Shelburne property without a listed address and one for 439 South Shelburne Rd, transferred property from John E. Taylor as trustee and the Gordon E. Taylor Testamentary Trust to John E. Taylor and James E. Taylor individually. A third, recorded Aug. 20 at 216 Old Albany Rd, transferred property from Patti A. Kimball and Colby J. Kimball as trustees to Patti A. Kimball individually. The deed data did not include bed, bath or square footage figures for any property, and no property type was specified in the records, so no price-per-square-foot or property-type comparisons could be made.


Recorded Deeds

Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.

Aug 10 - Aug 16
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 10108 Colrain ShelburnGreenfield Savings BankWaynelovich John NicholasNot disclosed
Aug 17 - Aug 23
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 20216 Old Albany RdKimball Patti A Tr.; Kimball Colby J Tr.Kimball Patti ANot disclosed
Aug 24 - Aug 30
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 24104 Old Village RdGreenfield Savings BankBaker Jacqueline H; Baker Jacqueline JNot disclosed
Aug 2434 Sears StFranklin First Federal Credit UnionVernon Carly SNot disclosed
Aug 25675 Patten RdWoodard Trevor LFranklin First Federal Credit Union; Greylock Fcu$60,000
Aug 31 - Sep 6
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Sep 1(no address)Taylor John E Tr.; Gordon E Taylor Testamentary TrustTaylor John E; Taylor James ENot disclosed
Sep 1439 South Shelburne RdTaylor John E Tr.; Gordon E Taylor Testamentary TrustTaylor James E; Taylor John ENot disclosed
Sep 3433 S Shelburne RdHerrera James R Tr.; Herrera Linda R Tr.Citizens Bank Na$50,000

Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.

Subscribe to Franklin County News

Don’t miss out on the latest issues. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only issues.
jamie@example.com
Subscribe