Rowe's Only Disclosed Sale Price This Period Comes in at $15,740
ROWE -- Franklin County Registry of Deeds recorded three property transfers in Rowe between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12, but only one listed a sale price, leaving most of the period's market activity undocumented in dollar terms.
MARKET OVERVIEW Three sales were recorded during the period. Of those, one disclosed a sale price: $15,740 for 5 Pine Hill Drive. Because only a single price was disclosed, the price range and median both stand at $15,740. Two of the three transfers, 127 County Rd and a parcel listed simply as "Rowe, MA," carried no disclosed consideration amount. With just three recorded deeds and only one priced sale, the period reads as quiet by raw transaction count, though the registry data does not indicate whether that reflects overall market conditions or simply a gap in disclosed pricing.
TOP SALES The only sale with a disclosed price was 5 Pine Hill Drive, which sold for $15,740 on Aug. 26. Douglas M. Upton was the seller; the buyer of record was the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development. Bed, bath and square footage figures were not available in the deed record.
The remaining two recorded transfers did not disclose a sale price. On Aug. 27, 127 County Rd changed hands from CMG Mortgage Inc. and CMG Home Loans to Edward J. Silva and Lori Ledger. On Aug. 25, a parcel listed only as "Rowe, MA," without a street address, was transferred by Massachusetts Electric Co.; no buyer was listed in the deed record.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN The three transfers do not share a street name or neighborhood, so no geographic cluster emerges from this period's data. By price tier, all disclosed pricing falls under $500,000: the single priced sale, at 5 Pine Hill Drive, closed at $15,740. The other two transfers, at 127 County Rd and the unaddressed Massachusetts Electric Co. parcel, have no price on record and cannot be placed into a tier.
MARKET NOTES Square footage was not available for any of the three transfers, so no price-per-square-foot comparison can be made. The three deeds involve a mix of parties beyond individual buyers and sellers: CMG Mortgage Inc. and CMG Home Loans appear as sellers on the County Road transfer, the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development appears as the buyer on the Pine Hill Drive sale, and Massachusetts Electric Co. appears as the seller on the unaddressed parcel with no buyer listed. That mix of a mortgage lender, a federal housing agency and a utility company as parties, rather than exclusively individual homeowners, is the most notable structural pattern in this period's deed data. No trust or estate transfers within the same family appear among the three records.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 25 | (no address) | Massachusetts Electric Co | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 26 | 5 Pine Hill Dr | Upton Douglas M | Usa Housing Urban Development | $15,740 |
| Aug 27 | 127 County Rd | Cmg Mortgage Inc; Cmg Home Loans | Silva Edward J; Ledger Lori | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.