Rowe's only disclosed sale price sits at $15,740 as most deeds withhold data
ROWE -- Three property deeds were recorded in Rowe between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, but only one listed a sale price, leaving most of the period's real estate activity undocumented in terms of dollar value.
MARKET OVERVIEW Three sales were recorded in the town during the period. Of those, only one deed disclosed a consideration amount: $15,740, recorded for the sale of 5 Pine Hill Drive. Because that is the sole disclosed figure, it also stands as both the low and high end of the price range and the median sale price. With just one of three deeds reporting a price, the raw sales count alone is not sufficient to characterize the period as active or quiet; two-thirds of recorded transfers carry no price data at all.
TOP SALES 5 Pine Hill Drive sold Aug. 26 for $15,740. The seller was listed as Douglas M. Upton and the buyer as the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development. No bed, bath or square footage figures were available in the deed record.
127 County Road sold Aug. 27, with no sale price disclosed in the deed. The sellers were listed as CMG Mortgage Inc. and CMG Home Loans; the buyers were listed as Edward J. Silva and Lori Ledger.
A third parcel, listed only as located in Rowe with no street address provided, sold Aug. 25, with no sale price disclosed. The seller was listed as Massachusetts Electric Co. No buyer name was included in the available deed data.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN The three recorded transfers occurred at three separate locations: Pine Hill Drive, County Road and an unspecified Rowe address. No street had more than one recorded sale during the period, so no street-level clustering is evident in this data set. By price tier, only the Pine Hill Drive transaction can be placed in a bracket: its $15,740 consideration falls under the $500,000 mark. The other two transactions cannot be assigned a price tier because no consideration amount was disclosed.
MARKET NOTES Bed, bath and square-footage data were not available for any of the three properties, so no price-per-square-foot comparison can be made. Two of the three transfers involved parties other than individual buyers and sellers on both sides: CMG Mortgage Inc. and CMG Home Loans were listed as sellers of 127 County Road, and the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development was listed as the buyer of 5 Pine Hill Drive. The deed data does not indicate the reason for either transfer. The third recorded transaction listed Massachusetts Electric Co. as seller with no buyer name or address beyond "Rowe, MA" included in the available record, limiting what can be reported about that transfer. Overall, the scarcity of disclosed prices, two of three transactions, means this month's snapshot offers limited basis for assessing price trends in Rowe. Readers should note that undisclosed consideration is common in Massachusetts deed filings and does not by itself indicate anything unusual about a given transaction.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 25 | (no address) | Massachusetts Electric Co | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 26 | 5 Pine Hill Dr | Upton Douglas M | Usa Housing Urban Development | $15,740 |
| Aug 27 | 127 County Rd | Cmg Mortgage Inc; Cmg Home Loans | Silva Edward J; Ledger Lori | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.