Sign in Subscribe

Orange Sales Range From $50,000 To $300,000 As Median Hits $193,750

ORANGE -- Eleven property deeds were recorded for Orange addresses between July 24 and Aug. 22, according to Franklin County Registry of Deeds records. Six of those transactions disclosed a sale price, and nearly half of all the recorded deeds list a bank or credit union as either the buyer or the seller.

MARKET OVERVIEW

Of the 11 deeds recorded in the period, six included a stated consideration amount. Among those six, prices ranged from $50,000 to $300,000, with a median of $193,750. The remaining five deeds did not disclose a sale price, which is common in deed records and does not necessarily indicate anything unusual about those transactions. Eleven recorded deeds over a four-week span is a moderate volume of activity for a town of Orange's size. The dataset does not include figures from prior months, so it cannot show whether this pace is increasing, decreasing or holding steady.

TOP SALES

The highest-priced transaction recorded was 405 East Main St., which sold for $300,000 on July 27. East Main Street LLC sold the property to Gleason, James.

188 Drew Blvd. sold for $275,000 on July 27. Smith, Kevin, and Lilja, Gay, sold the property to Workers Federal Credit Union.

23 E. Howe St. sold for $250,000 on July 30. Papazian, A. Joseph, and Papazian, Arman J., sold the property to Spofford, Dawn M., and Spofford, Kris Arthur.

28 Grove St. sold for $137,500 on July 24. The property was sold out of the estate of Dyer, Margaret Ann, with Woodard, Tammy, listed as personal representative, to Scott, Richard.

34 West Main St. sold for $100,000 on July 27. Reinig, Kathy J., sold the property to Athol Credit Union.

NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN

East Main Street had two recorded transactions: 405 East Main St. sold for $300,000 on July 27, while 685 East Main St. changed hands on July 29 with Workers Federal Credit Union and Workers Credit Union as sellers and Duel, Lois L., as buyer; that sale price was not disclosed.

West Main Street also had two recorded transactions: 34 West Main St. sold for $100,000 on July 27, and 83 West Main St. was transferred on July 24 from Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and TD Bank NA to Davis, Mignonne, with no price disclosed.

Two deeds recorded on July 30 both list an address on Howe Street. At 23 E. Howe St., Papazian, A. Joseph, and Papazian, Arman J., sold the property for $250,000 to Spofford, Dawn M., and Spofford, Kris Arthur. A second deed for 23 East Howe St., recorded the same day, lists Spofford, Alaisha M., and Spofford, Dawn M., as sellers; no price or buyer was disclosed in that record.

The remaining recorded sales were single transactions on their respective streets: 36 Chase St. (price not disclosed, July 30), 105 Athol Rd. ($50,000, July 27), 28 Grove St. ($137,500, July 24) and 23 Gay St. (price not disclosed, July 24).

MARKET NOTES

Five of the 11 recorded deeds list a bank or credit union as either buyer or seller. Workers Federal Credit Union is the buyer at 188 Drew Blvd. and a co-seller at 685 East Main St. Athol Credit Union is the buyer at 34 West Main St. TD Bank NA is the buyer at 105 Athol Rd. and a co-seller, alongside Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., at 83 West Main St.

One sale, 28 Grove St., was conducted through an estate, with Woodard, Tammy, listed as personal representative for the Dyer, Margaret Ann, estate.

Bed, bath and square-footage figures are not part of Franklin County Registry of Deeds records and are not reported here.


Recorded Deeds

Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.

Jul 20 - Jul 26
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Jul 2428 Grove StDyer Margaret Ann Est; Woodard Tammy PrScott Richard$137,500
Jul 2483 West Main StMortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Td Bank NaDavis MignonneNot disclosed
Jul 2423 Gay StLandry Neil; Merchant VanessaNot disclosed
Jul 27 - Aug 2
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Jul 27405 East Main StEast Main Street LLCGleason James$300,000
Jul 27188 Drew BlvSmith Kevin; Lilja GayWorkers Federal Credit Union$275,000
Jul 2734 West Main StReinig Kathy JAthol Credit Union$100,000
Jul 27105 Athol RdPratt Frances LTd Bank Na$50,000
Jul 29685 East Main StWorkers Federal Credit Union; Workers Credit UnionDuel Lois LNot disclosed
Jul 3023 E Howe StPapazian A Joseph; Papazian Arman JSpofford Dawn M; Spofford Kris Arthur$250,000
Jul 3036 Chase StPowers Joshua; Powers Joshua JPowerpay LLCNot disclosed
Jul 3023 East Howe StSpofford Alaisha M; Spofford Dawn MNot disclosed

Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.

Subscribe to Franklin County News

Don’t miss out on the latest issues. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only issues.
jamie@example.com
Subscribe