Sign in Subscribe

Only Two of Seven Heath Property Sales Disclosed a Price in August

HEATH -- Seven property transfers were recorded in Heath at the Franklin County Registry of Deeds between July 31 and Aug. 29, but only two of those transactions disclosed a sale price, limiting what the deed record shows about current property values in town.

MARKET OVERVIEW Seven deeds were recorded during the period. Of those, two carried a disclosed sale price, ranging from $8,000 to $20,000, with a median of $14,000 based on the two disclosed figures. The remaining five transfers, more than two-thirds of the period's total, listed no consideration amount, which is common for deed records and does not necessarily indicate a lack of value exchanged. Based on the raw count alone, seven recorded transfers over four weeks is a modest total for a small town the size of Heath.

TOP SALES 114 Branch Hill Rd sold for $20,000 on July 31. The sellers were listed as Megan Clark Blanchette and Megan T. Clark, and the buyers as Kyle D. Clark and Daphne E. Clark. 30 West Brook Dr sold for $8,000 on Aug. 6. The seller was listed as Teresa Lee Rose, and the buyers as Erik Lively and Jordan Lively. No other transactions recorded during the period disclosed a sale price. The remaining five transfers were: 22 Cascade Dr (Aug. 28, seller Leopold M. Ablicki, buyer Wyatt Syriac); 20 Number Nine Rd (Aug. 25, seller Leslie Alizabeth Evans, no buyer listed in the record); a Heath property with no street address specified in the deed record (Aug. 18, seller Michael A. Chartier, buyer Max Miller); 10 Rowe Rd (Aug. 6, seller Greenfield Savings Bank, buyer Jane E. McHale); and 99 Shawnee Dr (July 31, seller Anthony Biladeau, buyers Massachusetts Electric Co. and Verizon New England Inc.).

NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN No two transactions during the period shared a street name, so sales are grouped by price tier instead. Both disclosed sales, at 114 Branch Hill Rd and 30 West Brook Dr, fell under $500,000. The remaining five properties, on Cascade Drive, Number Nine Road, Rowe Road, Shawnee Drive and one address not specified in the deed record, had no price disclosed and cannot be sorted into a tier.

MARKET NOTES The deed for 114 Branch Hill Rd lists "Clark" as a surname on both the grantor and grantee side, consistent with a transfer within the same family. No motivation for that transfer is stated in the record. The 99 Shawnee Dr transfer lists Massachusetts Electric Co. and Verizon New England Inc. as buyers, indicating a utility-related transfer rather than a residential sale. The seller on the 10 Rowe Rd transfer is listed as Greenfield Savings Bank, a financial institution rather than an individual. The deed for 20 Number Nine Rd lists a seller but no buyer in the record provided. No bed, bath or square footage data was available for any property in this period's records, and no price-per-square-foot comparisons can be made.


Recorded Deeds

Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.

Jul 27 - Aug 2
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Jul 31114 Branch Hill RdBlanchette Megan Clark; Clark Megan TClark Kyle D; Clark Daphne E$20,000
Jul 3199 Shawnee DrBiladeau AnthonyMassachusetts Electric Co; Verizon New England IncNot disclosed
Aug 3 - Aug 9
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 630 West Brook DrRose Teresa LeeLively Erik; Lively Jordan$8,000
Aug 610 Rowe RdGreenfield Savings BankMchale Jane ENot disclosed
Aug 17 - Aug 23
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 18(no address)Chartier Michael AMiller MaxNot disclosed
Aug 24 - Aug 30
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 2520 Number Nine RdEvans Leslie AlizabethNot disclosed
Aug 2822 Cascade DrAblicki Leopold MSyriac WyattNot disclosed

Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.

Subscribe to Franklin County News

Don’t miss out on the latest issues. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only issues.
jamie@example.com
Subscribe