Only three of 13 Warwick deeds disclosed a sale price in August
WARWICK -- The Franklin County Registry of Deeds recorded 13 property transfers in Warwick during the four-week period ending Aug. 29, but only three of those deeds disclosed a sale price, ranging from $70,600 to $150,000.
MARKET OVERVIEW Thirteen deeds were recorded in Warwick between July 31 and Aug. 29. Of those, three disclosed a sale price: $70,600, $80,000 and $150,000, producing a median of $80,000. The remaining 10 transactions listed no consideration amount, which is common for certain deed types, including mortgage assignments and bank-to-buyer transfers. Based on the raw count alone, 13 recorded deeds represents a notable volume of activity for a small town over a single month. However, with price data available for less than a quarter of the transactions, the disclosed figures are not sufficient to characterize overall market value trends for the period.
TOP SALES The month's highest disclosed sale was 95 Shepardson Rd, which sold for $150,000 on Aug. 10. The sellers were Melanie L. Schillemat and Brandon M. Schillemat; the buyer was Navy Federal Credit Union.
136 Wendell Rd sold for $80,000 on Aug. 5. The sellers were Andrew J. Whalen and Jill Delisle; the buyer was Athol Credit Union.
77 Hastings Heights Rd sold for $70,600 on Aug. 12. The sellers were Sarah J. Soos and Cody J. Soos; the buyer was Greenfield Cooperative Bank.
The remaining 10 recorded deeds did not disclose a sale price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Wendell Road saw more recorded activity than any other street in Warwick during the period, with four separate transfers: 524 Wendell Rd (July 31), 851 Wendell Rd (Aug. 7), 136 Wendell Rd (Aug. 5) and 200 Wendell Rd (Aug. 10). No other street had more than one recorded transfer in the dataset. Among the three sales with disclosed prices, all fell within a $70,600 to $150,000 range; no additional price data is available to establish tiers beyond that.
MARKET NOTES Bed, bath and square-footage figures were not available for any of the 13 properties in the deed data. Banks or credit unions appear as the buyer in several transactions, including Navy Federal Credit Union (95 Shepardson Rd), Athol Credit Union (136 Wendell Rd), Greenfield Cooperative Bank (77 Hastings Heights Rd) and Foundation Finance Co LLC (200 Wendell Rd), a pattern typically associated with foreclosure or mortgage-related filings rather than conventional buyer-seller sales. Additional entries listed Capital One NA transferring to JPMorgan Chase Bank NA, JPMorgan Chase Bank NA transferring to a private buyer at 244 Old Winchester Rd, and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc transferring to Movement Mortgage LLC at 11 Revere Hill Rd, all without a disclosed price.
Two deeds recorded transfers among family members sharing a surname. At 595 Winchester Rd, Christopher J. LeBlanc and Amanda J. LeBlanc transferred the property to Amanda J. LeBlanc alone. At 524 Wendell Rd, Laura E. Shaw transferred the property to herself and Christopher R. Lawrence.
Four of the 13 recorded deeds did not list a buyer name in the available data, and one deed recorded Aug. 17 did not include a specific street address.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 31 | 524 Wendell Rd | Shaw Laura E | Shaw Laura E; Lawrence Christopher R | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 5 | 136 Wendell Rd | Whalen Andrew J; Delisle Jill | Athol Credit Union | $80,000 |
| Aug 7 | 851 Wendell Rd | Cano Sara Ladino; Guapacha Nathaly Valencia | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | 95 Shepardson Rd | Schillemat Melanie L; Schillemat Brandon M | Navy Federal Credit Union | $150,000 |
| Aug 10 | 200 Wendell Rd | Whitney Gerald S; Whitney Maria A | Foundation Finance Co LLC | Not disclosed |
| Aug 11 | 11 Revere Hill Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Movement Mortgage LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 12 | 77 Hastings Heights Rd | Soos Sarah J; Soos Cody J | Greenfield Cooperative Bank | $70,600 |
| Aug 13 | 595 Winchester Rd | Leblanc Christopher J; Leblanc Amanda J | Leblanc Amanda J | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 244 Old Winchester Rd | Jpmorgan Chase Bank Na | Kitchen Adam L O | Not disclosed |
| Aug 17 | (no address) | LP Cutting Forests LLC; New England Power Co | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 17 | 10 Royalston Rd | Whiting Barbara J | Brouard Pamela J; Lochhead Scott R | Not disclosed |
| Aug 19 | 20 South Holden St | Gresock Deborah Lynn; Lovely Leigh Anne | Massachusetts Electric Co; Verizon New England Inc | Not disclosed |
| Aug 19 | 45 Orange Rd | Capital One Na; Jpmorgan Chase Bank Na | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.