Sign in Subscribe

Only one of five Shelburne deeds this period discloses a sale price

SHELBURNE -- Franklin County Registry of Deeds recorded five property transfers in Shelburne between July 24 and August 22, but sale prices were disclosed for only one of them, limiting what can be said about pricing trends this period.

MARKET OVERVIEW Five deeds were recorded in Shelburne during the period. Only one, the August 4 transfer of 104 Old Village Road, included a disclosed sale price of $262,000. Because that is the sole disclosed figure, it also stands as both the low and high end of the reported price range and the median sale price. The raw count of five recorded deeds is not unusual on its own, but with four of five transactions carrying no disclosed consideration, the data does not support characterizing the period as active or quiet in dollar terms.

TOP SALES 104 Old Village Road sold for $262,000 on August 4. The seller was listed as Jacqueline H. Baker and Jacqueline J. Baker, and the buyer was Greenfield Savings Bank. No square footage, bedroom or bathroom data was available from the deed record.

The remaining four transactions carried no disclosed sale price

A Shelburne property sold August 4, with Acorn Holdings LLC as seller and Greenfield Cooperative Bank as buyer. Price not disclosed.

9 Mechanic Street sold August 4, with Acorn Holdings listed as seller. Price not disclosed; no buyer was listed in the deed data.

2 Cross Street sold July 28, with Cross LLC and EMH Investments LLC listed as sellers. Price not disclosed; no buyer was listed in the deed data.

108 Colrain Shelburne Road sold July 27, with Matthew Sieffert and Alexandra Sieffert listed as sellers. Price not disclosed; no buyer was listed in the deed data.

NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN No street name repeated across the five transactions, so no street-level clustering pattern is evident in this period's data. By price tier, only one sale can be placed: 104 Old Village Road falls under $500,000. The other four transactions lack disclosed prices and cannot be assigned to a price tier.

MARKET NOTES Two of the five transactions named a bank as the buyer of record: Greenfield Savings Bank took title to 104 Old Village Road, and Greenfield Cooperative Bank took title to the undisclosed Shelburne address sold the same day, August 4. Acorn Holdings LLC appears as the seller in two separate transactions recorded that same date, at 9 Mechanic Street and the unaddressed Shelburne parcel. The deed data does not indicate whether these transactions are related, and no motivation is inferable from the records alone. No bed, bath or square footage figures were available for any of the five properties, and no price-per-square-foot comparisons can be made as a result. With four of five sale prices undisclosed, this period's deed data offers limited basis for broader pricing conclusions.


Recorded Deeds

Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.

Jul 27 - Aug 2
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Jul 27108 Colrain Shelburne RdSieffert Matthew; Sieffert AlexandraNot disclosed
Jul 282 Cross StCross LLC; Emh Investments LLCNot disclosed
Aug 3 - Aug 9
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 4104 Old Village RdBaker Jacqueline H; Baker Jacqueline JGreenfield Savings Bank$262,000
Aug 4(no address)Acorn Holdings LLCGreenfield Cooperative BankNot disclosed
Aug 49 Mechanic StAcorn HoldingsNot disclosed

Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.

Subscribe to Franklin County News

Don’t miss out on the latest issues. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only issues.
jamie@example.com
Subscribe