Only One of Eight Leyden Deeds Filed This Month Discloses a Sale Price
LEYDEN -- Franklin County Registry of Deeds records show eight property transfers in Leyden between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12, but only one deed listed a sale price, limiting what can be said about the town's overall market conditions this period.
MARKET OVERVIEW Eight sales were recorded in the period. Of those, only one, the Aug. 28 transfer of 377 N. County Rd., listed a consideration amount: $52,697. Because seven of the eight deeds did not disclose a price, the reported price range and median, both $52,697, reflect that single transaction rather than the broader market. No prior-period sales data was provided for comparison, so the raw count of eight recorded transfers cannot be characterized as active or quiet relative to a benchmark.
TOP SALES 377 N. County Rd. sold for $52,697 on Aug. 28. The sellers were listed as Jane A. Mogelinski and Jane A. Thompson; the buyer was listed as Redevelopment A. Bed, bath and square footage figures are not available from deed records.
The remaining seven transactions in the period had no disclosed sale price and cannot be ranked by price: - 53 South Schoolhouse Rd., sold Aug. 28. Sellers: Timothy J. Haringa Sr. and Lorrain Haringa. Price not disclosed. - 354 East Hill Rd., sold Aug. 25. Seller: Franklin First Federal Credit Union. Buyers: Kelly A. Rosazza and Kelly Rosazza. Price not disclosed. - 660 Greenfield Rd., sold Aug. 24. Sellers: Joshua Harker and Heather Powers. Price not disclosed. - 63 West Leyden Rd., sold Aug. 20. Seller: Michael Dagilus. Buyer: Leyden Town Assessors. Price not disclosed. - 460 North County Rd., sold Aug. 20. Sellers: Arthur E. Chapin and Marilyn Chapin. Buyers: Jack E. Chapin and Kari Chapin. Price not disclosed. - 24 Keets Brook Rd., sold Aug. 18. Sellers: Devorah Vester and Donald Sadowsky, both listed as trustees. Buyer: Powerpay LLC. Price not disclosed. - 211 N. County Rd., sold Aug. 17. Seller: Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. Buyers: Michael P. McGoldrick and Cynthia J. McGoldrick. Price not disclosed.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN North County Road, listed variously as "N. County Rd." and "North County Rd." in the records, accounted for three of the eight transfers: 377 N. County Rd., 460 North County Rd. and 211 N. County Rd. No other street had more than one recorded sale in this period. Because only one sale disclosed a price, sales cannot be broken down by price tier.
MARKET NOTES One transfer, 460 North County Rd., moved between family members sharing the Chapin surname, from Arthur E. and Marilyn Chapin to Jack E. and Kari Chapin. The registry does not indicate the reason for the transfer, and none is speculated here. Two deeds involved lender or servicer entities as sellers: Franklin First Federal Credit Union at 354 East Hill Rd. and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. at 211 N. County Rd. One deed listed sellers as trustees, at 24 Keets Brook Rd., with the property transferring to Powerpay LLC. The town of Leyden, through its Board of Assessors, was recorded as the buyer of 63 West Leyden Rd. Property type, square footage and bed/bath counts are not captured in deed records and are not available for any of the eight transactions.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 211 N County Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | Mcgoldrick Michael P; Mcgoldrick Cynthia J | Not disclosed |
| Aug 18 | 24 Keets Brook Rd | Vester Devorah Tr.; Sadowsky Donald Tr. | Powerpay LLC | Not disclosed |
| Aug 20 | 63 West Leyden Rd | Dagilus Michael | Leyden Town Assessors | Not disclosed |
| Aug 20 | 460 North County Rd | Chapin Arthur E; Chapin Marilyn | Chapin Jack E; Chapin Kari | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 24 | 660 Greenfield Rd | Harker Joshua; Powers Heather | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 25 | 354 East Hill Rd | Franklin First Federal Credit Union | Rosazza Kelly A; Rosazza Kelly | Not disclosed |
| Aug 28 | 377 N County Rd | Mogelinski Jane A; Thompson Jane A | Redevelopment A | $52,697 |
| Aug 28 | 53 South Schoolhouse Rd | Haringa Timothy J Sr.; Haringa Lorrain | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.