Only One Of 13 Montague Property Transfers Discloses A Sale Price
MONTAGUE -- Thirteen property transfers were recorded in Montague between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, but only one deed disclosed a sale price, leaving most of the period's activity without a dollar figure to report.
MARKET OVERVIEW Thirteen sales were recorded in the period. Only one, the Aug. 10 transfer of 30 T St., listed a consideration amount: $23,991. Because 12 of the 13 deeds did not disclose a price, the reported price range and median for the period both stand at $23,991, reflecting that single transaction rather than the broader market. The raw count of 13 recorded deeds indicates a period of ordinary transfer activity, but with price disclosed for less than 8 percent of filings, no conclusion can be drawn about whether values rose, fell or held steady.
TOP SALES 30 T St. sold for $23,991 on Aug. 10, seller Duncan Gaines, buyer Greenfield Cooperative Bank. It is the only transaction in the period with a disclosed price. The remaining 12 transfers carried no disclosed consideration and cannot be ranked by price: 190 Turners Falls Road (Aug. 10, seller Greenfield Savings Bank, buyers Shane R. St. Hilaire and Tatyana I. St. Hilaire, price not disclosed); 162 North Leverett Road (Aug. 10, seller Greenfield Savings Bank, buyers Mitchell K. Gaslin and Karen Schweitzer, price not disclosed); 17 Montague Ave. (Aug. 10, seller Greenfield Savings Bank, buyer Adam Wenger, price not disclosed); and 9 Randall Road (Aug. 10, seller UMassFive College Federal Credit Union, buyers listed as Jean and Jean, price not disclosed).
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN No two transactions in the period shared a street address. By price tier, one sale, 30 T St. at $23,991, falls under $500,000; the price tier of the other 12 transactions cannot be determined because no consideration was disclosed. Three transactions list Greenfield Savings Bank as the seller: 190 Turners Falls Road, 162 North Leverett Road and 17 Montague Ave., each recorded Aug. 10.
MARKET NOTES Twelve of the 13 recorded deeds, or about 92 percent, did not disclose a sale price, limiting any reading of price trends for the period. Greenfield Savings Bank appears as seller on three separate deeds recorded the same day, Aug. 10. One filing, at 37 Central St., lists Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. as seller and Lakeview Loan Servicing LLC in connection with the transaction. One transfer, at 75 Center St., moved ownership from Naomi Brave and Clay R. Larsen to a trust held by Clay R. Larsen and Naomi Brave as trustees, an intra-family trust transfer. Beds, baths, square footage and property type were not available in the deed records for this period and are omitted from this report.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 7 | 144 Millers Falls Rd | Gilmore Kurt A; Gilmore Samantha | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | 30 T St | Gaines Duncan | Greenfield Cooperative Bank | $23,991 |
| Aug 10 | 9 Randall Rd | Umassfive College Federal Credit Union | Jean; Jean | Not disclosed |
| Aug 10 | 190 Turners Falls Rd | Greenfield Savings Bank | St Hilaire Shane R; St Hilaire Tatyana I | Not disclosed |
| Aug 10 | 37 Central St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Lakeview Loan Servicing LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 10 | 7 Thirteenth St | Ritz Nathalie M | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 10 | (no address) | Martino Nicholas | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 10 | 162 North Leverett Rd | Greenfield Savings Bank | Gaslin Mitchell K; Schweitzer Karen | Not disclosed |
| Aug 10 | 17 Montague Ave | Greenfield Savings Bank | Wenger Adam | Not disclosed |
| Aug 11 | 1 Denton St | Stevens Samuel; Montague Town | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 13 | 27 Highland St | Hill Stephen; Bertrand Stephanie | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 13 | 10 Unity St | Rural Development Inc; Sierakoski Carol Jane | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 75 Cneter St | Brave Naomi; Larsen Clay R | Larsen Clay R Tr.; Brave Naomi Tr. | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.