No sale prices disclosed in any of Shutesbury's nine August deed transfers
SHUTESBURY -- Nine property transfers were recorded in Shutesbury during the four-week period ending Aug. 29, according to Franklin County Registry of Deeds data, but none of the filings included a disclosed sale price, leaving the month's dollar volume unknown.
MARKET OVERVIEW The registry recorded nine deed transfers in Shutesbury between Aug. 6 and Aug. 27. None of the nine listed a consideration amount, so a price range and median sale price cannot be calculated for this period. Because comparable price data for prior months is not available in this dataset, the raw count of nine transfers cannot by itself be characterized as an active or quiet period.
TOP SALES No transaction in this period disclosed a sale price, so deeds cannot be ranked by value. The five most recent transfers with complete address, buyer and seller information, listed in order of recording date, were:
142 Pelham Hill Road sold Aug. 6. Price not disclosed. Seller: Greenfield Savings Bank. Buyer: Edmund M. Keyes and Cynthia M. Keyes.
50 Cushman Road sold Aug. 12. Price not disclosed. Seller: Florence Bank/Florence Savings Bank. Buyer: Jody A. Shapiro and Jody Shapiro.
99 Lake Drive sold Aug. 17. Price not disclosed. Seller: PeoplesBank. Buyer: Michael K. Turecki and Cynthia L. Evans.
46 King Road sold Aug. 19. Price not disclosed. Seller: Lloyd Butler Sr. and Gary C. Butler. Buyer: Colleen M. Butler.
110 Locks Pond Road sold Aug. 21. Price not disclosed. Seller: the estate of Jean Dianne Footit, Thomas A. Masterton as personal representative. Buyer: Elizabeth Footit and Katie Footit.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Lake Drive accounted for two of the nine transfers this period: 20 Lake Drive, sold Aug. 27 from TruNorth Bank/bankESB to Francis G. Hamel and Patricia A. Hamel, and 99 Lake Drive, sold Aug. 17 from PeoplesBank to Michael K. Turecki and Cynthia L. Evans. The remaining seven transfers were spread across separate streets: West Pelham Road, Locks Pond Road, King Road, Cushman Road, South Laurel Drive and Pelham Hill Road, plus one deed listing only "Shutesbury, MA" without a street address. No other street had more than one recorded transfer this period.
MARKET NOTES A bank or lending institution was listed as seller in five of the nine transfers: TruNorth Bank/bankESB (20 Lake Drive), Member Advantage Mortgage LLC (56 West Pelham Road), PeoplesBank (99 Lake Drive), Florence Bank/Florence Savings Bank (50 Cushman Road) and Greenfield Savings Bank (142 Pelham Hill Road). The deed data does not indicate the reason for these transfers. Two transfers involved sellers and buyers sharing a surname: the Locks Pond Road deed moved from the estate of Jean Dianne Footit to Elizabeth Footit and Katie Footit, and the King Road deed moved from Lloyd Butler Sr. and Gary C. Butler to Colleen M. Butler. Two entries in the dataset were incomplete: a deed listing Shutesbury Athletic Club Inc. as seller had no street address or buyer recorded, and a deed at 36 South Laurel Drive listing Lynda Grybko and Last Star Camp LLC as seller had no buyer recorded. Bedroom, bathroom and square-footage figures were not available in the deed records for any of the nine transfers, and the data did not specify property types.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 6 | 142 Pelham Hill Rd | Greenfield Savings Bank | Keyes Edmund M; Keyes Cynthia M | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 12 | 50 Cushman Rd | Florence Bank; Florence Savings Bank | Shapiro Jody A; Shapiro Jody | Not disclosed |
| Aug 12 | 36 South Laurel Dr | Grybko Lynda; Last Star Camp LLC | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 99 Lake Dr | Peoplesbank | Turecki Michael K; Evans Cynthia L | Not disclosed |
| Aug 19 | (no address) | Shutesbury Athletic Club Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 19 | 46 King Rd | Butler Lloyd Sr.; Butler Gary C | Butler Colleen M | Not disclosed |
| Aug 21 | 110 Locks Pond Rd | Footit Jean Dianne Est; Masterton Thomas A Pr | Footit Elizabeth; Footit Katie | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 24 | 56 West Pelham Rd | Member Advantage Mortgage LLC | Asselin Jody K; Asselin John K | Not disclosed |
| Aug 27 | 20 Lake Dr | Trunorth Bank; Bankesb | Hamel Francis G; Hamel Patricia A | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.