No sale prices disclosed in any of Shutesbury's eight August deeds
SHUTESBURY -- Eight property transfers were recorded in Shutesbury between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, according to Franklin County Registry of Deeds records, but none of the filings disclosed a sale price.
MARKET OVERVIEW Eight sales were recorded in the period. No consideration amounts were listed on any of the eight deeds, so a price range and median cannot be calculated. Based on transaction count alone, eight recorded deeds in a four-week span is a notable volume for Shutesbury, though the absence of price data means the period's dollar activity cannot be assessed.
TOP SALES Sale prices were not disclosed for any of the eight transactions, so transactions cannot be ranked by price. The eight recorded transfers were: 20 Lake Drive, sold Aug. 27, from TruNorth Bank and BankESB to Francis G. Hamel and Patricia A. Hamel; 56 West Pelham Road, sold Aug. 24, from Member Advantage Mortgage LLC to Jody K. Asselin and John K. Asselin; 110 Locks Pond Road, sold Aug. 21, from the estate of Jean Dianne Footit (Thomas A. Masterton, personal representative) to Elizabeth Footit and Katie Footit; 46 King Road, sold Aug. 19, from Lloyd Butler Sr. and Gary C. Butler to Colleen M. Butler; 99 Lake Drive, sold Aug. 17, from PeoplesBank to Michael K. Turecki and Cynthia L. Evans; 50 Cushman Road, sold Aug. 12, from Florence Bank (Florence Savings Bank) to Jody A. Shapiro and Jody Shapiro; and 36 South Laurel Drive, sold Aug. 12, from Lynda Grybko and Last Star Camp LLC to a buyer not listed in the deed data. A transfer involving the Shutesbury Athletic Club Inc. as seller, recorded Aug. 19, did not list a property address or buyer in the available data.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Lake Drive saw two transactions in the period: 20 Lake Drive on Aug. 27 and 99 Lake Drive on Aug. 17. No other street had more than one recorded sale. The remaining transfers were spread across King Road, West Pelham Road, Locks Pond Road, Cushman Road and South Laurel Drive, with no other geographic clustering evident in the data. Because no sale prices were disclosed, transactions cannot be grouped by price tier.
MARKET NOTES Three of the eight transfers involved a bank or mortgage company as seller: TruNorth Bank/BankESB at 20 Lake Drive, Member Advantage Mortgage LLC at 56 West Pelham Road, and PeoplesBank at 99 Lake Drive, along with Florence Bank/Florence Savings Bank at 50 Cushman Road, bringing the total to four bank-originated transfers. The 110 Locks Pond Road transfer moved from an estate to family members with the same surname, Footit, a pattern consistent with an estate settlement; no motivation is indicated in the deed record. The 46 King Road transfer, from Lloyd Butler Sr. and Gary C. Butler to Colleen M. Butler, is also a same-surname transfer. No square footage, bedroom or bathroom data was available in the deed records for any property, and no consideration amounts were recorded for any of the eight transactions.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 12 | 50 Cushman Rd | Florence Bank; Florence Savings Bank | Shapiro Jody A; Shapiro Jody | Not disclosed |
| Aug 12 | 36 South Laurel Dr | Grybko Lynda; Last Star Camp LLC | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 99 Lake Dr | Peoplesbank | Turecki Michael K; Evans Cynthia L | Not disclosed |
| Aug 19 | (no address) | Shutesbury Athletic Club Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 19 | 46 King Rd | Butler Lloyd Sr.; Butler Gary C | Butler Colleen M | Not disclosed |
| Aug 21 | 110 Locks Pond Rd | Footit Jean Dianne Est; Masterton Thomas A Pr | Footit Elizabeth; Footit Katie | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 24 | 56 West Pelham Rd | Member Advantage Mortgage LLC | Asselin Jody K; Asselin John K | Not disclosed |
| Aug 27 | 20 Lake Dr | Trunorth Bank; Bankesb | Hamel Francis G; Hamel Patricia A | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.