Sign in Subscribe

No Sale Prices Disclosed in Any of Five New Salem Deeds This Month

NEW SALEM -- Five properties changed hands in New Salem between July 24 and August 22, according to deeds recorded at the Franklin County Registry of Deeds, but none of the transactions disclosed a sale price, leaving the period's dollar volume unknown.

MARKET OVERVIEW The registry recorded five property transfers in New Salem during the period. All five list no consideration amount, so a price range and median sale price cannot be calculated from this dataset. Based on transaction count alone, five recorded deeds in a four-week span is a modest but not unusual pace for a small town; without price data, the underlying market's direction cannot be assessed.

TOP SALES Because no deed in this period disclosed a sale price, transactions cannot be ranked by value. All five are listed here in order of recording date, most recent first.

The deed for 84 Elm St., recorded Aug. 12, transferred the property from Cross River Bank to Russell Jeremy Owen. Price not disclosed.

The deed for 54 Elm St., recorded Aug. 6, transferred the property from the Pamela E. Harris Trust, with Pamela E. Harris as trustee, to Kirsten L. McCarthy. Price not disclosed.

The deed for 22 Blackington Rd., recorded Aug. 5, transferred the property from Lynne Ames, also listed as Lynne F. Ames, to Midland Funding LLC. Price not disclosed.

The deed for 32 Orange Rd., recorded July 31, transferred the property from KeyBank NA to Jay M. Latwis. Price not disclosed.

The deed for 78 South Main St., recorded July 27, transferred the property from Franklin First Federal Credit Union to Calvin W. Layton and Charlotte Lynn Layton. Price not disclosed.

NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Elm Street accounted for two of the five recorded transfers this period, at 84 Elm St. and 54 Elm St. The remaining three sales were spread across separate streets: Blackington Road, Orange Road and South Main Street, each with one recorded transfer. With no sale prices disclosed, transactions cannot be grouped into price tiers this period.

MARKET NOTES Three of the five sellers in this period's deeds were financial institutions: Cross River Bank, KeyBank NA and Franklin First Federal Credit Union. One buyer, Midland Funding LLC, is a debt-collection firm. One transfer, at 54 Elm St., moved from a family trust, the Pamela E. Harris Trust, to an individual buyer. Property type, square footage and bedroom or bathroom counts are not available from deed records and are omitted. No price-per-square-foot comparison is possible without sale prices or square footage data.


Recorded Deeds

Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.

Jul 27 - Aug 2
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Jul 2778 South Main StFranklin First Federal Credit UnionLayton Calvin W; Layton Charlotte LynnNot disclosed
Jul 3132 Orange RdKeybank NaLatwis Jay MNot disclosed
Aug 3 - Aug 9
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 522 Blackington RdAmes Lynne; Ames Lynne FMidland Funding LLCNot disclosed
Aug 654 Elm StPamela E Harris Trust; Harris Pamela E Tr.Mccarthy Kirsten LNot disclosed
Aug 10 - Aug 16
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 1284 Elm StCross River BankRussell Jeremy OwenNot disclosed

Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.

Subscribe to Franklin County News

Don’t miss out on the latest issues. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only issues.
jamie@example.com
Subscribe