Sign in Subscribe

Most Leyden home sales in August closed without disclosed prices

LEYDEN -- Nine properties changed hands in Leyden during the four-week period ending Sept. 5, but only one of those deeds disclosed a sale price, leaving most of the month's activity undocumented in dollar terms.

MARKET OVERVIEW The Franklin County Registry of Deeds recorded nine property transfers in Leyden between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5. Of those, only one, the Aug. 28 sale of 377 North County Road, included a disclosed consideration amount: $52,697. That single figure sets both the low and high end of the reported price range at $52,697, and it is also the period's median, a number reflecting one transaction rather than the town's broader market. With pricing data available for just one of nine sales, the raw count is the only reliable gauge of activity available from this data set. Nine transfers recorded in a four-week span is a straightforward volume figure; whether it represents an active or quiet stretch for Leyden cannot be determined without comparable prior-period counts, and the near-total absence of consideration amounts rules out any assessment of price trends for the month.

TOP SALES 377 North County Road sold for $52,697 on Aug. 28. The sellers were Jane A. Mogelinski and Jane A. Thompson; the buyer was Redevelopment A. It is the only transaction in this period with a disclosed sale price.

The eight other recorded transfers carried no disclosed consideration amount. 211 North County Road sold Aug. 17; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. was the seller and Michael P. and Cynthia J. McGoldrick the buyers, price not disclosed. 354 East Hill Road sold Aug. 25; Franklin First Federal Credit Union was the seller and Kelly A. Rosazza the buyer, price not disclosed. 79 South Schoolhouse Road sold Aug. 7; CMG Mortgage Inc. and CMG Home Loans were the sellers and Daniel and Janell Howard the buyers, price not disclosed. 24 Keets Brook Road sold Aug. 18; Devorah Vester and Donald Sadowsky, both listed as trustees, were the sellers and Powerpay LLC the buyer, price not disclosed.

NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN North County Road accounted for three of the nine sales in the period: 377 North County Road ($52,697, Aug. 28), 211 North County Road (price not disclosed, Aug. 17) and 460 North County Road (price not disclosed, Aug. 20), making it the most active street in the data set. Schoolhouse Road also saw two transfers, at 53 South Schoolhouse Road (Aug. 28) and 79 South Schoolhouse Road (Aug. 7), both without disclosed prices. The remaining four sales were spread across four separate streets: East Hill Road, Greenfield Road, West Leyden Road and Keets Brook Road, each with a single transaction. Because only one sale disclosed a price, transactions cannot be grouped into meaningful price tiers this period.

MARKET NOTES Several sellers in this period were lenders or mortgage-related entities rather than individual owners: Franklin First Federal Credit Union sold 354 East Hill Road, Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. sold 211 North County Road, and CMG Mortgage Inc. and CMG Home Loans jointly sold 79 South Schoolhouse Road. None of those three transactions disclosed a price. One sale, 63 West Leyden Road, listed the buyer as Leyden Town Assessors, a municipal entity, with the seller recorded as Michael Dagilus; no price was disclosed. The Aug. 20 transfer of 460 North County Road listed sellers Arthur E. and Marilyn Chapin and buyers Jack E. and Kari Chapin, a transaction sharing a surname on both sides of the deed; the data does not indicate the reason for the transfer. The Aug. 18 sale of 24 Keets Brook Road listed both sellers as trustees, Devorah Vester and Donald Sadowsky, with the buyer recorded as Powerpay LLC. Two entries in the data, 53 South Schoolhouse Road and 660 Greenfield Road, did not list a buyer name in the record. No bed, bath or square-footage figures are available from deed records for any of the nine sales, and only one of the nine listed a disclosed sale price, limiting the scope of pricing analysis for this period.


Recorded Deeds

Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.

Aug 3 - Aug 9
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 779 S Schoolhouse RdCmg Mortgage Inc; Cmg Home LoansHoward Daniel; Howard JanellNot disclosed
Aug 17 - Aug 23
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 17211 N County RdMortgage Electronic Registration Systems IncMcgoldrick Michael P; Mcgoldrick Cynthia JNot disclosed
Aug 1824 Keets Brook RdVester Devorah Tr.; Sadowsky Donald Tr.Powerpay LLCNot disclosed
Aug 2063 West Leyden RdDagilus MichaelLeyden Town AssessorsNot disclosed
Aug 20460 North County RdChapin Arthur E; Chapin MarilynChapin Jack E; Chapin KariNot disclosed
Aug 24 - Aug 30
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 24660 Greenfield RdHarker Joshua; Powers HeatherNot disclosed
Aug 25354 East Hill RdFranklin First Federal Credit UnionRosazza Kelly A; Rosazza KellyNot disclosed
Aug 28377 N County RdMogelinski Jane A; Thompson Jane ARedevelopment A$52,697
Aug 2853 South Schoolhouse RdHaringa Timothy J Sr.; Haringa LorrainNot disclosed

Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.

Subscribe to Franklin County News

Don’t miss out on the latest issues. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only issues.
jamie@example.com
Subscribe