Leverett Home Sale Prices Range From $45,000 To $596,250 In Disclosed Deeds
LEVERETT -- Fifteen property deeds were recorded in Leverett between Aug. 14 and Sep. 12, but only three of them listed a sale price. Ten of the 15 transactions, two-thirds, named a bank, credit union or mortgage company as either buyer or seller.
MARKET OVERVIEW Fifteen deeds were recorded in Leverett during the four-week period. Of those, three disclosed a sale price, ranging from $45,000 to $596,250, with a median of $450,000. The remaining 12 deeds, 80 percent of the total, did not list a consideration amount, which is common for deed records and does not necessarily reflect the actual sale price. Two of the 15 records, both dated Aug. 24 and both for a property listed as 363 North Leverett Road (also recorded as 363 N Leverett Road), share the same buyer name, Christopher Ertl or Christopher T. Ertl, and appear to reflect a single transaction filed in two separate instruments. With most prices undisclosed, the raw count alone does not support a conclusion about whether the period was active or quiet relative to other months.
TOP SALES The highest-priced transaction was 72 Juggler Meadow Road, which sold for $596,250 on Aug. 18. The sellers were listed as D Scott Carew and Carrie Euring; the buyers were T Bank and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. The second-highest was 49 Richardson Road, which sold for $450,000 on Aug. 17. The seller was Miki Gromacki; the buyers were Guild Mortgage Co LLC and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. The third was 16 Juggler Meadow Road, which sold for $45,000 on Sep. 9. The sellers were Noah Paessel and Hannah Paessel; the buyer was UMassFive College Federal Credit Union. No other sales in the period had a disclosed price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Juggler Meadow Road had two recorded sales in the period, at 16 Juggler Meadow Road ($45,000) and 72 Juggler Meadow Road ($596,250), the low and high ends of the disclosed price range. Depot Road also had two transactions, at 100 Depot Road and 112 Depot Road, neither with a disclosed price. The North Leverett Road corridor had three recorded deeds: the two Aug. 24 filings for 363 North/N Leverett Road and a separate sale at 158 N Leverett Road on Aug. 21, none with a disclosed price. The remaining seven sales, at Dudleyville Road, Amherst Road, Long Hill Road, Teawaddle Hill Road, Montague Road, Long Plain Road and Cave Hill Road, were each single transactions on their respective streets.
MARKET NOTES Ten of the 15 recorded transactions listed a bank, credit union or mortgage company as buyer or seller: UMassFive College Federal Credit Union (buyer at 16 Juggler Meadow Road, seller at 107 Amherst Road), Citizens Bank NA (seller, 9 Long Hill Road), Franklin First Federal Credit Union (seller, 112 Depot Road), Member Advantage Mortgage LLC (seller, 363 North Leverett Road), Polish National Credit Union (seller, 194 Montague Rd), Bank of America NA (seller, 363 N Leverett Road), Greenfield Cooperative Bank (seller, 158 N Leverett Road), T Bank and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. (buyers, 72 Juggler Meadow Road), and Guild Mortgage Co LLC and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. (buyers, 49 Richardson Road). Three records, at 102 Dudleyville Road, 327 Long Plain Road and 125 Cave Hill Road, list a seller but no buyer in the available data. Two of those involved estates or trusts: the Long Plain Road seller was listed as the estate of Randy Shearer, and the Cave Hill Road sellers were listed as Robert M. Hursh III and Patricia S. Hursh, as trustees. One transaction, at 50 Teawaddle Hill Road, transferred between family members: sellers Mark L. Dindal and Daniel L. Dindal to buyer Daniel L. Dindal. A separate transaction at 100 Depot Road involved an estate, listed as the estate of Philip O. Woodard with Gerald F. Woodard as personal representative, selling to buyers Elizabeth Alwan and Emil Adolphs. No bedroom, bathroom or square footage data was available for any property in this period, and property type was not specified in the deed records.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 14 | 125 Cave Hill Rd | Hursh Robert M III Tr.; Hursh Patricia S Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 49 Richardson Rd | Gromacki Miki | Guild Mortgage Co LLC; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $450,000 |
| Aug 18 | 72 Juggler Meadow Rd | Carew D Scott; Euring Carrie | T Bank; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $596,250 |
| Aug 19 | 327 Long Plain Rd | Shearer Randy Est | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 21 | 158 N Leverett Rd | Greenfield Cooperative Bank | Gulick Susan P; Reich Peter | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 24 | 363 North Leverett Rd | Member Advantage Mortgage LLC | Ertl Christopher | Not disclosed |
| Aug 24 | 194 Montague Rd | Polish National Credit Union | Musinsky Flavia; Axelrad Jeremy Michael | Not disclosed |
| Aug 24 | 363 N Leverett Rd | Bank Of America Na By Atty; First American Mortgage Solutions LLC Atty | Ertl Christopher T | Not disclosed |
| Aug 25 | 112 Depot Rd | Franklin First Federal Credit Union | Fair Michael; Snyder Evelyn L | Not disclosed |
| Aug 26 | 50 Teawaddle Hill Rd | Dindal Mark L; Dindal Daniel L | Dindal Daniel L | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 31 | 9 Long Hill Rd | Citizens Bank Na | Connors Kevin M; Connors Laurie E | Not disclosed |
| Sep 2 | 107 Amherst Rd | Umassfive College Federal Credit Union | Dickinson Issac D | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 9 | 16 Juggler Meadow Rd | Paessel Noah; Paessel Hannah | Umassfive College Federal Credit Union | $45,000 |
| Sep 9 | 100 Depot Rd | Woodard Gerald F Pr; Woodard Philip O Est | Alwan Elizabeth; Adolphs Emil | Not disclosed |
| Sep 9 | 102 Dudleyville Rd | Saunders Larry; Saunders Irene | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.