Just Two of 14 Warwick Deeds Disclose a Sale Price This Period
WARWICK -- Fourteen deeds were recorded in Warwick between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, but only two listed a sale price, and both of those transferred property to a financial institution rather than an individual buyer.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Of the 14 sales recorded during the period, two included a disclosed consideration amount: $70,600 and $150,000, producing a median of $110,300. The other 12 deeds, which include bank-owned properties, a family transfer and a utility company acquisition, listed no sale price, a common feature of those deed types. Because pricing is available for only two of 14 recorded transactions, the dataset offers limited visibility into actual market values for the period. No comparative figures from prior months were provided, so it is not possible to say from the raw count alone whether 14 recorded deeds represents an active or quiet period for Warwick.
TOP SALES
Only two of the period's 14 deeds disclosed a sale price, so a full ranked list of top transactions cannot be produced from this dataset. The higher of the two was 95 Shepardson Road, which sold for $150,000 on Aug. 10. Melanie L. Schillemat and Brandon M. Schillemat were the sellers; Navy Federal Credit Union was the buyer. The other was 77 Hastings Heights Road, which sold for $70,600 on Aug. 12. Sarah J. Soos and Cody J. Soos were the sellers; Greenfield Cooperative Bank was the buyer. In both cases, the buyer was a financial institution rather than an individual.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
Three street names each appear twice in the period's deed filings. Orange Road recorded two transactions, at 855 Orange Road (Sept. 1) and 45 Orange Road (Aug. 19); neither disclosed a price. Wendell Road also recorded two, at 851 Wendell Road (Aug. 25) and 200 Wendell Road (Aug. 10); neither disclosed a price. Shepardson Road recorded two, at 206 Shepardson Road (Aug. 24) and 95 Shepardson Road (Aug. 10), the latter the period's highest disclosed sale. The remaining eight deeds were each on separate streets: Chase Hill Road, South Holden Street, Old Winchester Road, Royalston Road, Winchester Road, Hastings Heights Road, Revere Hill Road, and one property identified only as Warwick, MA, with no street address given.
MARKET NOTES
Bed, bath and square-footage figures are not available from deed records and are omitted here. Ten of the 14 transactions named a bank, credit union or mortgage company as either the buyer or the seller, including both of the period's disclosed-price sales, in which the buyer was a financial institution rather than an individual. One deed, for 595 Winchester Road, transferred ownership within the same family, from Christopher J. LeBlanc and Amanda J. LeBlanc to Amanda J. LeBlanc alone. One deed, for 20 South Holden Street, conveyed to Massachusetts Electric Co. and Verizon New England Inc., utility companies rather than residential buyers. One deed, for property identified only as Warwick, MA, transferred from the estates of Carole A. Young and Carole F. Young, with no buyer listed in the available data. With a sale price disclosed in just two of 14 filings, this period's deed data is weighted more heavily toward institutional and family transfers than toward priced, individual-to-individual home sales.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | 95 Shepardson Rd | Schillemat Melanie L; Schillemat Brandon M | Navy Federal Credit Union | $150,000 |
| Aug 10 | 200 Wendell Rd | Whitney Gerald S; Whitney Maria A | Foundation Finance Co LLC | Not disclosed |
| Aug 11 | 11 Revere Hill Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Movement Mortgage LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 12 | 77 Hastings Heights Rd | Soos Sarah J; Soos Cody J | Greenfield Cooperative Bank | $70,600 |
| Aug 13 | 595 Winchester Rd | Leblanc Christopher J; Leblanc Amanda J | Leblanc Amanda J | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 244 Old Winchester Rd | Jpmorgan Chase Bank Na | Kitchen Adam L O | Not disclosed |
| Aug 17 | 10 Royalston Rd | Whiting Barbara J | Brouard Pamela J; Lochhead Scott R | Not disclosed |
| Aug 19 | 20 South Holden St | Gresock Deborah Lynn; Lovely Leigh Anne | Massachusetts Electric Co; Verizon New England Inc | Not disclosed |
| Aug 19 | 45 Orange Rd | Capital One Na; Jpmorgan Chase Bank Na | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 20 | 95 Chase Hill Rd | Reverse Mortgage Funding LLC By Atty; Usa Housing Urban Development | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 24 | 206 Shepardson Rd | Greenfield Savings Bank | Shepardson Richard G; Shepardson Patricia A | Not disclosed |
| Aug 25 | 851 Wendell Rd | Athol Credit Union | Campbell Joseph F | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 1 | 855 Orange Rd | Crescent Mortgage Co; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | Brown Martin L | Not disclosed |
| Sep 4 | (no address) | Young Carole A Est; Young Carole F Est | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.