Gill Sales Span $62,000 to $150,000 With Median Near $88,000
GILL -- Eight deeds were recorded in Gill between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, with disclosed sale prices ranging from $62,000 to $150,000 and a median of $87,500 among the transactions that listed a price.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Franklin County Registry of Deeds records show eight property transfers in Gill during the period, four of which listed a sale price. Disclosed prices ranged from $62,000 to $150,000, with a median of $87,500. The remaining four transfers did not include a consideration amount, which is common in deed records and does not necessarily indicate the properties changed hands for no value. Eight recorded transfers is a modest count for a one-month span in a small town; the raw number alone does not establish whether this represents active or quiet conditions relative to other periods, since no comparison data was provided.
TOP SALES
25 West Gill Road sold for $150,000 on Aug. 7. The seller was listed as Troy Santerre and the buyer as Greenfield Savings Bank.
19 French King Highway sold for $100,000 on Aug. 24. The seller was Gerry B. Spaulding, and the buyers were listed as Franklin First and Greylock Federal Credit Union.
88 Main Road sold for $75,000 on Aug. 28. The sellers were listed as Peter T. Turban and Joan M. Turban, both as trustees, and the buyer was Greenfield Savings Bank.
312 Main Road sold for $62,000 on Aug. 17. The sellers were Jason P. Wallace and Joanne K. Wallace, and the buyer was Greenfield Cooperative Bank.
The remaining four transfers, at 112 West Gill Road, 35 Main Road, 21 Camp Road and 112 W Gill Road, did not list a sale price in the deed record.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
Main Road accounted for three of the eight recorded transfers: 88 Main Road ($75,000), 35 Main Road (price not disclosed) and 312 Main Road ($62,000).
West Gill Road, including the "W Gill Rd" variant, also accounted for three transfers: 25 West Gill Road ($150,000), and two separate deeds at 112 West Gill Road/112 W Gill Road, both with price not disclosed.
By price tier among the four disclosed sales: two fell under $100,000 (312 Main Road at $62,000 and 88 Main Road at $75,000), and two fell at or above $100,000 (19 French King Highway at $100,000 and 25 West Gill Road at $150,000).
MARKET NOTES
Half of the recorded transfers, four of eight, did not disclose a sale price, limiting how much the data reveals about overall pricing in Gill this period.
The 112 West Gill Road address appears twice in the record within the same period: a transfer between Daniel F. Aiston and Cynthia Aiston on Aug. 18, followed by a transfer from Cynthia Aiston, as personal representative, and the estate of Daniel F. Aiston, to Rocket Mortgage LLC on Aug. 28. Both transfers list no disclosed price.
Three of the eight transfers listed a bank as the buyer: Greenfield Savings Bank (twice, at 25 West Gill Road and 88 Main Road) and Greenfield Cooperative Bank (at 312 Main Road). Two other transfers listed Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. as a seller party, at 35 Main Road and 21 Camp Road, alongside USAA FSB and Merrimack Mortgage Co. LLC, respectively. No sale prices were disclosed for any of these five transfers.
No bed, bath or square-footage data was available in the deed records for any of the eight properties.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 7 | 25 West Gill Rd | Santerre Troy | Greenfield Savings Bank | $150,000 |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 312 Main Rd | Wallace Jason P; Wallace Joanne K | Greenfield Cooperative Bank | $62,000 |
| Aug 18 | 112 W Gill Rd | Aiston Daniel F; Aiston Cynthia | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 19 | 21 Camp Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Merrimack Mortgage Co LLC | Grigsby Dylan C | Not disclosed |
| Aug 20 | 35 Main Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Usaa Fsb | Demars Christopher E; Demars Terri A | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 24 | 19 French King Hwy | Spaulding Gerry B | Franklin First; Greylock Fcu | $100,000 |
| Aug 28 | 88 Main Rd | Turban Peter T Tr.; Turban Joan M Tr. | Greenfield Savings Bank | $75,000 |
| Aug 28 | 112 West Gill Rd | Aiston Cynthia Pr; Aiston Daniel F Est | Rocket Mortgage LLC | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.