Gill's Two Disclosed Home Sales Both Close Below $100,000 This Period
GILL -- Eight properties changed hands in Gill between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12, according to deeds recorded at the Franklin County Registry of Deeds, but only two of those sales disclosed a purchase price, both below $100,000.
MARKET OVERVIEW Eight sales were recorded during the period. Of those, two disclosed a sale price, ranging from $75,000 to $100,000, with a median of $87,500 between the two disclosed transactions. The remaining six deeds, three-quarters of the total, listed no consideration amount, which is common for certain deed types but leaves most of the period's transaction value undocumented. Eight recorded transfers over four weeks is a measurable volume for a town Gill's size based on raw count alone, but with only two of eight sales carrying a disclosed price, the data does not support a broader read on whether the local market ran active or quiet.
TOP SALES Only two transactions in the period disclosed a sale price; both are listed below in order of value. The other six recorded transfers, at 312 Main Road, 10 Main Road, 112 West Gill Road (two separate transfers), 35 Main Road and 21 Camp Road, showed price not disclosed.
19 French King Highway sold for $100,000 on Aug. 24. The seller was Gerry B. Spaulding; the buyers were listed as Franklin First and Greylock Federal Credit Union.
88 Main Road sold for $75,000 on Aug. 28. The sellers were Peter T. Turban and Joan M. Turban, as trustees; the buyer was Greenfield Savings Bank.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Main Road: Four of the eight recorded transfers, half the period's total, were on Main Road: 312 Main Road (Sept. 8, price not disclosed), 10 Main Road (Sept. 8, price not disclosed), 88 Main Road (Aug. 28, $75,000) and 35 Main Road (Aug. 20, price not disclosed). West Gill Road: Two transfers were recorded at the same address, 112 West Gill Road, ten days apart: Aug. 18 and Aug. 28. Both showed price not disclosed. Other streets: French King Highway and Camp Road each recorded one transfer. Price tiers: The two disclosed sale prices, $75,000 and $100,000, both fell under the $500,000 mark; no price data exists for the remaining six sales to place them in a tier.
MARKET NOTES Every one of the eight deeds recorded in Gill this period listed a bank, mortgage servicer, government-sponsored entity, or trust/estate representative as either the buyer or the seller. Parties named across the eight deeds include Greenfield Cooperative Bank, PennyMac Loan Services LLC, Greenfield Savings Bank, Rocket Mortgage LLC, Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. (named twice, paired respectively with USAA FSB and Merrimack Mortgage Co. LLC), and Franklin First paired with Greylock Federal Credit Union. The two transfers at 112 West Gill Road both involved the Aiston family: an Aug. 18 deed naming Daniel F. Aiston and Cynthia Aiston as sellers, with no buyer listed in the recorded data, followed by an Aug. 28 deed from Cynthia Aiston, as personal representative, and the estate of Daniel F. Aiston, to Rocket Mortgage LLC. The 88 Main Road sale also involved a trust-held property, transferred from Peter T. Turban and Joan M. Turban as trustees to Greenfield Savings Bank. No bed, bath or square-footage figures were available in the deed records for any of the eight properties.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 18 | 112 W Gill Rd | Aiston Daniel F; Aiston Cynthia | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 19 | 21 Camp Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Merrimack Mortgage Co LLC | Grigsby Dylan C | Not disclosed |
| Aug 20 | 35 Main Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Usaa Fsb | Demars Christopher E; Demars Terri A | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 24 | 19 French King Hwy | Spaulding Gerry B | Franklin First; Greylock Fcu | $100,000 |
| Aug 28 | 88 Main Rd | Turban Peter T Tr.; Turban Joan M Tr. | Greenfield Savings Bank | $75,000 |
| Aug 28 | 112 West Gill Rd | Aiston Cynthia Pr; Aiston Daniel F Est | Rocket Mortgage LLC | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 8 | 312 Main Rd | Greenfield Cooperative Bank | Wallace Jason P; Wallace Joanne K | Not disclosed |
| Sep 8 | 10 Main Rd | Siano Daniel S | Pennymac Loan Services LLC | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.