Gill Home Sale Prices Span $25,000 To $150,000 Over Past Month
GILL -- Eight properties in Gill recorded deed transfers between July 24 and Aug. 22, with disclosed sale prices ranging from $25,000 to $150,000, according to Franklin County Registry of Deeds records. Only four of the eight transactions listed a sale price, and the top sale of the period, $150,000, was recorded for a property on West Gill Road.
MARKET OVERVIEW Eight deeds were recorded in Gill during the four-week period. Four of the eight listed a consideration amount, with disclosed prices ranging from $25,000 to $150,000 and a median sale price of $51,000. The remaining four transactions, covering properties on Main Road, W. Gill Road, Camp Road and Pine Street, did not include a sale price in the deed record, which is common for certain types of transfers. Based on the raw count alone, eight recorded sales over roughly four weeks represents the transaction volume captured in this dataset; no prior-period figures are available for comparison, so this report does not characterize the pace as active or quiet relative to any baseline. The period's eight transactions spanned four different streets in Gill: Main Road, West Gill Road (recorded under two spellings), Camp Road and Pine Street.
TOP SALES 25 West Gill Road sold for $150,000 on Aug. 7, the highest price recorded during the period. Seller Troy Santerre transferred the property to Greenfield Savings Bank. 312 Main Road sold for $62,000 on Aug. 17. Sellers Jason P. Wallace and Joanne K. Wallace transferred the property to Greenfield Cooperative Bank. 137 Main Road sold for $40,000 on July 27. Seller William F. Kilpatrick transferred the property to TD Bank NA. 190 West Gill Road sold for $25,000 on July 27, the lowest disclosed price of the period. Seller Todd R. Giroux transferred the property to Franklin First Federal Credit Union.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Main Road: Three properties on Main Road recorded transfers during the period: 35 Main Road (price not disclosed, sold Aug. 20), 312 Main Road ($62,000, sold Aug. 17) and 137 Main Road ($40,000, sold July 27). West Gill Road: Three properties on West Gill Road, recorded in deed filings as both "W. Gill Road" and "West Gill Road," also changed hands: 112 W. Gill Road (price not disclosed, sold Aug. 18), 25 West Gill Road ($150,000, sold Aug. 7) and 190 West Gill Road ($25,000, sold July 27). Other streets: One transfer each was recorded on Camp Road (21 Camp Road, price not disclosed, sold Aug. 19) and Pine Street (2 Pine Street, price not disclosed, sold July 27). By price tier, among the four disclosed sales, three fell under $100,000 and one, at $150,000, was the lone sale above $100,000 for the period.
MARKET NOTES Bed, bath and square-footage figures are not available in Franklin County deed records, so no price-per-square-foot comparisons can be made for this period. Seven of the eight transactions listed a bank, mortgage servicer or credit union as either the seller or the buyer, including Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., USAA FSB, Merrimack Mortgage Co. LLC, Greenfield Cooperative Bank, Greenfield Savings Bank, TD Bank NA and Franklin First Federal Credit Union. That pattern appears across both the disclosed- and undisclosed-price transactions in the dataset; Greenfield Savings Bank in particular appears twice, once as a buyer and once as a seller. The one transaction without a financial institution as a party was 112 W. Gill Road, sold Aug. 18 by Daniel F. Aiston and Cynthia Aiston; deed records for that transfer list no buyer name and no sale price. Half of the period's transactions disclosed a sale price, the other half did not, which is within the normal range for how Franklin County deed data is reported. Property type is not specified in the deed records reviewed for this period, so no single-family, condominium or multi-family breakdown can be reported.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 27 | 137 Main Rd | Kilpatrick William F | Td Bank Na | $40,000 |
| Jul 27 | 190 West Gill Rd | Giroux Todd R | Franklin First Federal Credit Union | $25,000 |
| Jul 27 | 2 Pine St | Greenfield Savings Bank | Masson Erica C | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 7 | 25 West Gill Rd | Santerre Troy | Greenfield Savings Bank | $150,000 |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 312 Main Rd | Wallace Jason P; Wallace Joanne K | Greenfield Cooperative Bank | $62,000 |
| Aug 18 | 112 W Gill Rd | Aiston Daniel F; Aiston Cynthia | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 19 | 21 Camp Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Merrimack Mortgage Co LLC | Grigsby Dylan C | Not disclosed |
| Aug 20 | 35 Main Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Usaa Fsb | Demars Christopher E; Demars Terri A | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.