Every One of Greenfield's Ten August Property Sales Went Undisclosed
GREENFIELD -- Ten properties changed hands in Greenfield between Aug. 14 and Aug. 17, according to deeds recorded at the Franklin County Registry of Deeds, but none of the transactions disclosed a sale price.
MARKET OVERVIEW Ten deeds were recorded in Greenfield during the review period, all dated either Aug. 14 or Aug. 17: five on each date. None of the ten listed a consideration amount, so a price range and median sale price cannot be calculated for this period. Based on the raw count alone, ten recorded transfers represent a full slate of activity for a four-day span, though the absence of price data on every transaction makes it impossible to say whether the pace or value of sales differed from other periods.
TOP SALES Because no deed in this period disclosed a sale price, transactions cannot be ranked by value. Four sales identified both a buyer and a seller and are highlighted here for that reason. Citizens Bank NA sold 22 Gold St. to Jeanette L. Washington and James L. Washington, recorded Aug. 17; price not disclosed. TD Bank NA sold 449 Country Club Rd. to Skills Inc., recorded Aug. 17; price not disclosed. The city of Greenfield and Bethaney Messer are listed as sellers of 50 Petty Plain Rd., recorded Aug. 17; price not disclosed, and no buyer was listed in the deed data. Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Guild Mortgage Co. LLC sold 68 Laurel St. to Kristen Fraser, recorded Aug. 14; price not disclosed.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Country Club Road accounted for two of the ten sales: 449 Country Club Rd., recorded Aug. 17, and 772 Country Club Rd., recorded Aug. 14, the latter sold by Joseph D. Emond and Gretchen L. Emond with no buyer listed in the deed data. No other street had more than one recorded sale. The remaining transfers were spread across Duren Drive, Gold Street, Petty Plain Road, Devens Street, Laurel Street, Oak Hill Road and Davis Street, plus one sale recorded Aug. 14 for which deed data did not include a specific street address, listing only Renee Skwirz as seller. With no price data available for any property, sales could not be grouped by price tier.
MARKET NOTES Three of the ten deeds named a bank or mortgage-related entity as seller: Citizens Bank NA at 22 Gold St., TD Bank NA at 449 Country Club Rd., and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. together with Guild Mortgage Co. LLC at 68 Laurel St. One transfer, at 21 Duren Dr., was recorded from the Catherine Heider Revocable Trust, with Kenneth J. Heider listed as trustee; deed data did not include a buyer for this sale. One sale, at 50 Petty Plain Rd., listed the city of Greenfield alongside an individual, Bethaney Messer, as seller. Deed records for this period did not include property type, square footage, or bedroom and bathroom counts for any of the ten sales, so no comparison on those measures is possible. All ten transactions in this period recorded price not disclosed, making it a pattern across the full dataset rather than an exception.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 14 | (no address) | Skwirz Renee | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 772 Country Club Rd | Emond Joseph D; Emond Gretchen L | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 68 Laurel St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Guild Mortgage Co LLC | Fraser Kristen | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | 26 Oak Hill Rd | Weinberg Christopher John; Swartz Sara Joan | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 342 Davis St | Bliss Abigail | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 21 Duren Dr | Catherine Heider Revocable Trust; Heider Kenneth J Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 17 | 22 Gold St | Citizens Bank Na | Washington Jeanette L; Washington James L | Not disclosed |
| Aug 17 | 50 Petty Plain Rd | Greenfield City; Messer Bethaney | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 17 | 34 Devens St | David James F | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 17 | 449 Country Club Rd | Td Bank Na | Skills Inc | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.