Erving Sale Prices Span $125,000 Gap In Latest Recorded Deeds
ERVING -- Ten properties changed hands in Erving between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12, but sale prices were disclosed in only two of those transactions, according to deeds recorded at the Franklin County Registry of Deeds. The two disclosed prices ranged from $100,000 to $225,000.
MARKET OVERVIEW
The registry recorded 10 property transfers in Erving during the period. Of those, only two deeds listed a consideration amount: $100,000 and $225,000. Based on those two figures, the median disclosed sale price was $162,500. The remaining eight transactions, 80% of the total, were recorded without a disclosed price, which is common for deeds involving lenders, mortgage servicers, or family trusts. Because disclosed pricing is limited to two transactions, the data does not support a broader conclusion about whether the period was active or quiet relative to price trends; the raw count of 10 recorded transfers in a four-week span is the clearest available measure of volume.
TOP SALES
221 North St. sold for $225,000 on Aug. 28. Seller Christian C. Sawicki conveyed the property to buyer Charles E. Mallet. Bed, bath and square footage figures are not available from deed records.
25 Swamp Rd. sold for $100,000 on Sept. 2. Sellers Mark D. Burnett and Melanie J. Burnett conveyed the property to Greenfield Cooperative Bank.
The remaining eight recorded transactions had no disclosed sale price: 18 Central St. (sold Sept. 10, seller Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Quicken Loans LLC, buyer Phyllis Hope Radcliff); 5 Cross St. (sold Sept. 8, sellers Philip M. Cyhowski and Sarah M. Cyhowski, as trustees; no buyer listed in the deed data provided); 5 East Prospect St. (sold Sept. 8, seller Onity Mortgage Corp. and PHH Mortgage Corp.; no buyer listed); 9 Laurel Ln. (sold Sept. 2, sellers Wells Fargo Bank N.A. and David Sloan; no buyer listed); 92 High St. (sold Sept. 1, seller Loan Assn of Cleveland, buyer Robert Steele); 6 Moore St. (sold Aug. 31, seller Freedom Credit Union, buyers Jessica L. Duffy and Thomas N. Duffy); 10 E Prospect St. (sold Aug. 28, seller Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Quicken Loans Inc.; no buyer listed); and 44 High St. (sold Aug. 20, sellers Freedom Mortgage Corp. and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., buyers Valerie J. Haley and Ronald F. Paquette).
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
Two streets had more than one recorded transaction. High Street logged two sales: 92 High St. (Sept. 1) and 44 High St. (Aug. 20). Prospect Street also logged two sales under slightly different address formatting: 5 East Prospect St. (Sept. 8) and 10 E Prospect St. (Aug. 28). All other streets, Central Street, Cross Street, Swamp Road, Laurel Lane, Moore Street and North Street, each recorded a single transaction. By price tier, both disclosed sales, $100,000 and $225,000, fall under the $500,000 mark; the eight undisclosed-price transactions cannot be placed into a tier without consideration data.
MARKET NOTES
Seven of the 10 recorded transactions listed a bank, mortgage servicer, or loan-related entity, including Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., Quicken Loans, PHH Mortgage Corp., Onity Mortgage Corp., Wells Fargo Bank N.A., Loan Assn of Cleveland, Freedom Credit Union, and Freedom Mortgage Corp., as a seller or joint seller on the deed. One transaction, 5 Cross St., was recorded between two trustees, Philip M. Cyhowski and Sarah M. Cyhowski, both listed with the "TR" designation associated with a trust. Property type (single-family, condominium, or multi-family) is not specified in the deed records provided, and no square footage data was available, so no price-per-square-foot comparison can be made.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 20 | 44 High St | Freedom Mortgage Corp; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | Haley Valerie J; Paquette Ronald F | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 28 | 221 North St | Sawicki Christian C | Mallet Charles E | $225,000 |
| Aug 28 | 10 E Prospect St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Quicken Loans Inc | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 31 | 6 Moore St | Freedom Credit Union | Duffy Jessica L; Duffy Thomas N | Not disclosed |
| Sep 1 | 92 High St | Loan Assn Of Cleveland | Steele Robert | Not disclosed |
| Sep 2 | 25 Swamp Rd | Burnett Mark D; Burnett Melanie J | Greenfield Cooperative Bank | $100,000 |
| Sep 2 | 9 Laurel Ln | Wells Fargo Bank Na; Sloan David | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 8 | 5 Cross St | Cyhowski Philip M Tr.; Cyhowski Sarah M Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Sep 8 | 5 East Prospect St | Onity Mortgage Corp; Phh Mortgage Corp | Not disclosed | |
| Sep 10 | 18 Central St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Quicken Loans LLC | Radcliff Phyllis Hope | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.