Erving's few disclosed sales stay under $225,000 in latest deed filings
ERVING -- Eleven deeds recorded in Erving between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5 show a market where most sale prices went unreported, but the three disclosed transactions ranged from $100,000 to $225,000.
MARKET OVERVIEW Eleven sales were recorded in the period. Of those, three included a disclosed price, ranging from $100,000 to $225,000, with a median of $125,000. With only three of 11 transactions carrying a disclosed price, the raw count alone doesn't indicate whether the period was active or quiet; most of the recorded activity involved bank, credit union, or mortgage-related parties rather than conventional buyer-seller sales.
TOP SALES 221 North St. sold for $225,000 on Aug. 28. Seller Christian C. Sawicki transferred the property to buyer Charles E. Mallet. 87 High St. sold for $125,000 on Aug. 12. Seller Colleen M. Delmolino transferred the property to TD Bank NA. 25 Swamp Rd. sold for $100,000 on Sept. 2. Sellers Mark D. Burnett and Melanie J. Burnett transferred the property to Greenfield Cooperative Bank.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN High Street saw the most activity in the period, with three separate transfers recorded: 92 High St. (Sept. 1, price not disclosed), 44 High St. (Aug. 20, price not disclosed) and 87 High St. (Aug. 12, $125,000). By price tier, all three disclosed sales fell under $500,000, split among $100,000, $125,000 and $225,000. The remaining eight transactions carried no disclosed price and cannot be sorted by tier.
MARKET NOTES No bed, bath or square-footage data was available in the deed records, so no price-per-square-foot comparisons can be made. Several transfers in the period involved banks, credit unions or mortgage entities as grantor or grantee, including Greenfield Cooperative Bank, Wells Fargo Bank NA, Freedom Credit Union, Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., Quicken Loans Inc., Freedom Mortgage Corp., TD Bank NA and Greenfield Savings Bank, a pattern consistent with foreclosure-related or lender-involved transfers rather than typical owner-to-owner sales. One transfer, 14 Ridge Rd., listed Brian Lenarczyk as both a seller and a buyer alongside Dawn M. Walsh, indicating an intra-family or ownership-restructuring transfer; no motivation is indicated in the deed data. A transfer between Rosewood Brook LLC and Rose Brook Energy Center LLC listed no street address and no disclosed price.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | (no address) | Rosewood Brook LLC; Rose Brook Energy Center LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 10 | 40 Poplar Mountain Rd | Greenfield Savings Bank | Labelle Jonathan M; Labelle Melinda A | Not disclosed |
| Aug 12 | 87 High St | Delmolino Colleen M | Td Bank Na | $125,000 |
| Aug 12 | 14 Ridge Rd | Lenarczyk Brian | Lenarczyk Brian; Walsh Dawn M | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 20 | 44 High St | Freedom Mortgage Corp; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | Haley Valerie J; Paquette Ronald F | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 28 | 221 North St | Sawicki Christian C | Mallet Charles E | $225,000 |
| Aug 28 | 10 E Prospect St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Quicken Loans Inc | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 31 | 6 Moore St | Freedom Credit Union | Duffy Jessica L; Duffy Thomas N | Not disclosed |
| Sep 1 | 92 High St | Loan Assn Of Cleveland | Steele Robert | Not disclosed |
| Sep 2 | 25 Swamp Rd | Burnett Mark D; Burnett Melanie J | Greenfield Cooperative Bank | $100,000 |
| Sep 2 | 9 Laurel Ln | Wells Fargo Bank Na; Sloan David | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.