Disclosed Warwick Home Sales Stay Under $150,000 Through Late Summer Period
WARWICK -- Twelve property deeds were recorded in Warwick between July 24 and Aug. 22, but only three carried a disclosed sale price, ranging from $70,600 to $150,000 with a median of $80,000.
MARKET OVERVIEW
The Franklin County Registry of Deeds recorded 12 property transfers in Warwick during the period, but sale prices were disclosed in only three of them. Among those three, prices ranged from $70,600 to $150,000, with a median of $80,000. Twelve recorded deeds in a single month is a relatively high raw count for a small town like Warwick, though the low rate of price disclosure, just 3 of 12, limits what can be concluded about overall market pricing. The remaining nine transfers are recorded as "price not disclosed," which is common for deed data and does not necessarily indicate an unusual transaction.
TOP SALES
Because only three of the 12 recorded transfers included a sale price, the top sales list is limited to those three. Bed, bath and square footage figures were not available in the deed data.
The month's highest disclosed sale was 95 Shepardson Road, which sold for $150,000 on Aug. 10. The sellers were Melanie L. Schillemat and Brandon M. Schillemat; the buyer was Navy Federal Credit Union.
The second-highest disclosed sale was 136 Wendell Road, which sold for $80,000 on Aug. 5. The sellers were Andrew J. Whalen and Jill Delisle; the buyer was Athol Credit Union.
The third disclosed sale was 77 Hastings Heights Road, which sold for $70,600 on Aug. 12. The sellers were Sarah J. Soos and Cody J. Soos; the buyer was Greenfield Cooperative Bank.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
Wendell Road accounted for four of the 12 recorded transfers, more than any other street in the dataset: 200 Wendell Road (Aug. 10), 851 Wendell Road (Aug. 7), 136 Wendell Road (Aug. 5) and 524 Wendell Road (July 31). Only one of the four, 136 Wendell Road, had a disclosed price.
Winchester Road also appeared twice, at 244 Old Winchester Road (Aug. 17) and 595 Winchester Road (Aug. 13), though deed records list them as separate street names.
By price tier, among the three sales with disclosed prices: two fell under $100,000 (77 Hastings Heights Road at $70,600 and 136 Wendell Road at $80,000), and one fell between $100,000 and $200,000 (95 Shepardson Road at $150,000). No disclosed sale in the period exceeded $150,000. The remaining nine transfers, spanning Royalston Road, Revere Hill Road, Wendell Road, Orange Road and an unspecified Warwick location, had no price on record.
MARKET NOTES
A bank, credit union or finance company was recorded as the buyer in four of the 12 transfers: Greenfield Cooperative Bank (77 Hastings Heights Road), Navy Federal Credit Union (95 Shepardson Road), Athol Credit Union (136 Wendell Road) and Foundation Finance Co LLC (200 Wendell Road). A bank, JPMorgan Chase Bank NA, was also recorded as the seller in one transfer, at 244 Old Winchester Road. A fifth deed, at 11 Revere Hill Road, listed Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc and Movement Mortgage LLC as sellers with no buyer listed in the data.
Two deeds show the same surname on both the seller and buyer side: 595 Winchester Road (LeBlanc to LeBlanc) and 524 Wendell Road (Shaw to Shaw and Lawrence). These are noted here as a pattern in the data; the registry does not indicate the reason for the transfers.
Three deeds in the dataset, at 851 Wendell Road, 830 Orange Road and an unaddressed Warwick parcel involving LP Cutting Forests LLC and New England Power Co., listed no buyer name. Bed, bath and square footage data were not available for any property in this dataset, so no price-per-square-foot comparisons could be made.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 27 | 830 Orange Rd | Mallet Lance; Mallet Mandy | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 31 | 524 Wendell Rd | Shaw Laura E | Shaw Laura E; Lawrence Christopher R | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 5 | 136 Wendell Rd | Whalen Andrew J; Delisle Jill | Athol Credit Union | $80,000 |
| Aug 7 | 851 Wendell Rd | Cano Sara Ladino; Guapacha Nathaly Valencia | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | 95 Shepardson Rd | Schillemat Melanie L; Schillemat Brandon M | Navy Federal Credit Union | $150,000 |
| Aug 10 | 200 Wendell Rd | Whitney Gerald S; Whitney Maria A | Foundation Finance Co LLC | Not disclosed |
| Aug 11 | 11 Revere Hill Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Movement Mortgage LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 12 | 77 Hastings Heights Rd | Soos Sarah J; Soos Cody J | Greenfield Cooperative Bank | $70,600 |
| Aug 13 | 595 Winchester Rd | Leblanc Christopher J; Leblanc Amanda J | Leblanc Amanda J | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 244 Old Winchester Rd | Jpmorgan Chase Bank Na | Kitchen Adam L O | Not disclosed |
| Aug 17 | (no address) | LP Cutting Forests LLC; New England Power Co | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 17 | 10 Royalston Rd | Whiting Barbara J | Brouard Pamela J; Lochhead Scott R | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.