Disclosed Home Prices in Gill Range From $62,000 to $150,000 in August
GILL -- Eight property transfers were recorded in Gill between July 31 and Aug. 29, with disclosed sale prices ranging from $62,000 to $150,000, according to Franklin County Registry of Deeds records.
MARKET OVERVIEW Franklin County Registry of Deeds records show eight deeds recorded in Gill during the period. Four of the eight transfers listed a sale price, ranging from $62,000 to $150,000, with a median of $87,500. The other four transfers did not disclose a price, which is common for certain deed types, including trustee, estate and lender-related transfers. Eight recorded transfers is a moderate count for a single four-week period in a town the size of Gill; the dataset does not include prior-month figures for comparison, so no trend can be drawn from the count alone.
TOP SALES The highest-priced transaction was 25 West Gill Road, which sold for $150,000 on Aug. 7. Troy Santerre was the seller; Greenfield Savings Bank was the buyer. Bed, bath and square-footage figures were not available in the deed record.
19 French King Highway sold for $100,000 on Aug. 24. Gerry B. Spaulding was the seller; the buyers were listed as Franklin First and Greylock Federal Credit Union.
88 Main Road sold for $75,000 on Aug. 28. The sellers were Peter T. Turban and Joan M. Turban, as trustees; the buyer was Greenfield Savings Bank.
312 Main Road sold for $62,000 on Aug. 17. The sellers were Jason P. Wallace and Joanne K. Wallace; the buyer was Greenfield Cooperative Bank.
The four remaining transfers, at 112 West Gill Road, 35 Main Road, 21 Camp Road and 112 W Gill Road, did not disclose a sale price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Main Road accounted for three of the eight recorded transfers this period: 88 Main Road ($75,000), 35 Main Road (price not disclosed) and 312 Main Road ($62,000).
West Gill Road accounted for three recorded deeds across two addresses: 112 West Gill Road, which recorded two separate transfers on Aug. 18 and Aug. 28, and 25 West Gill Road ($150,000).
The remaining two transfers, 19 French King Highway ($100,000) and 21 Camp Road (price not disclosed), stand alone with no other recorded sale on the same street this period.
Among the four sales with disclosed prices, all fell in a single tier, under $200,000, with no transfers above that threshold recorded in the dataset for this period.
MARKET NOTES Deed records for this period did not include bedroom, bathroom or square-footage figures for any property, and no price-per-square-foot comparison could be calculated.
Half of the recorded transfers, four of eight, did not disclose a sale price.
Three of the eight transfers listed a bank as the buyer rather than an individual: Greenfield Savings Bank appeared as grantee on two deeds (25 West Gill Road and 88 Main Road), and Greenfield Cooperative Bank appeared on one (312 Main Road).
Two deeds recorded 10 days apart in August involved the same address, 112 West Gill Road, and members of the Aiston family. The Aug. 18 deed listed Daniel F. Aiston and Cynthia Aiston as sellers to no listed buyer in the available record. The Aug. 28 deed listed Cynthia Aiston, as personal representative, and the estate of Daniel F. Aiston as sellers, with Rocket Mortgage LLC as buyer. The data does not indicate the relationship between the two transfers beyond the shared address and family name.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 7 | 25 West Gill Rd | Santerre Troy | Greenfield Savings Bank | $150,000 |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 312 Main Rd | Wallace Jason P; Wallace Joanne K | Greenfield Cooperative Bank | $62,000 |
| Aug 18 | 112 W Gill Rd | Aiston Daniel F; Aiston Cynthia | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 19 | 21 Camp Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Merrimack Mortgage Co LLC | Grigsby Dylan C | Not disclosed |
| Aug 20 | 35 Main Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Usaa Fsb | Demars Christopher E; Demars Terri A | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 24 | 19 French King Hwy | Spaulding Gerry B | Franklin First; Greylock Fcu | $100,000 |
| Aug 28 | 88 Main Rd | Turban Peter T Tr.; Turban Joan M Tr. | Greenfield Savings Bank | $75,000 |
| Aug 28 | 112 West Gill Rd | Aiston Cynthia Pr; Aiston Daniel F Est | Rocket Mortgage LLC | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.