Disclosed Buckland Home Prices Span $155,000 to $370,370 in August
BUCKLAND -- Nine properties changed hands in Buckland between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12, but only three deeds disclosed a sale price, leaving most of the month's market activity undocumented in dollar terms. The three disclosed sales ranged from $155,000 to $370,370, with a median of $310,000.
MARKET OVERVIEW The Franklin County Registry of Deeds recorded nine property transfers in Buckland during the period, but only three, one-third of the total, included a stated consideration amount. Among those three, prices ranged from $155,000 to $370,370, with a median sale price of $310,000. Because two-thirds of transactions did not disclose a price, the raw count of nine sales does not by itself indicate whether the period was active or quiet; a full picture of market value for the month is not available from the data.
TOP SALES 49 North St. sold for $370,370 on Aug. 25. Sellers Jeremiah and Jillian Jacques transferred the property to ServBank NA. Bed, bath and square footage figures were not available.
15 School St. sold for $310,000 on Aug. 19. Seller Tex Anne Caswell transferred the property to buyers Aaron Care and Alexis Osgerby.
15 Orcutt Hill Rd. sold for $155,000 on Aug. 21. The sellers were listed as Mary K.Y. Lee, trustee, and the Orcutt Hill Road Trust; the buyer was Aaron Stack.
The remaining six transactions recorded in the period did not include a disclosed sale price: 62 North St. (Aug. 28), 14 Pine Street Ext. (Aug. 26), 2 Harmony Ln. (Aug. 25), 3 Hog Hollow Rd. (Aug. 24), 21 Shepard Rd. (Aug. 21) and 11 Bray Rd. (Aug. 19).
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN North Street saw two transfers in the period: 62 North St. (Aug. 28, price not disclosed) and 49 North St. ($370,370, Aug. 25). No other street had more than one recorded transfer. Among the three disclosed prices, one fell under $200,000 (15 Orcutt Hill Rd., $155,000) and two fell in the $300,000-to-$400,000 range (15 School St., $310,000, and 49 North St., $370,370). The six sales without a disclosed price were distributed across Pine Street Extension, Harmony Lane, Hog Hollow Road, Shepard Road and Bray Road, showing no additional street-level clustering.
MARKET NOTES Several of the month's deeds involved parties beyond individual buyers and sellers. The 21 Shepard Rd. transfer listed the town of Buckland as seller. The 15 Orcutt Hill Rd. sale involved a trust, with Mary K.Y. Lee as trustee alongside the Orcutt Hill Road Trust, as both seller entities. The 2 Harmony Ln. transfer listed Franklin First Federal Credit Union as seller, and the 49 North St. sale listed ServBank NA as buyer. The 62 North St. deed listed both Palmeri Properties LLC and Greenfield Cooperative Bank as sellers. Deed records do not indicate the reason for these institutional or trust involvements. Bed, bath, square footage and property-type data were not available for any of the nine transactions, so no price-per-square-foot or property-type comparisons can be made this period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 19 | 15 School St | Caswell Tex Anne | Care Aaron; Osgerby Alexis | $310,000 |
| Aug 19 | 11 Bray Rd | Tower Alyse | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 21 | 15 Orcutt Hill Rd | Lee Mary K Y Tr.; Orcutt Hill Road Trust | Stack Aaron | $155,000 |
| Aug 21 | 21 Shepard Rd | Buckland Town | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 24 | 3 Hog Hollow Rd | Alpert Jennifer L | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 25 | 49 North St | Jacques Jeremiah; Jacques Jillian | Servbank Na | $370,370 |
| Aug 25 | 2 Harmony Ln | Franklin First Federal Credit Union | Ledoyt Christian M | Not disclosed |
| Aug 26 | 14 Pine Street Ext | Pollack Jason; Pollack Jessica | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 28 | 62 North St | Palmeri Properties LLC; Greenfield Cooperative Bank | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.