Buckland Sale Prices Range Widely as Two North Street Deeds Close
Buckland recorded 10 property transfers between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, but only four deeds disclosed a sale price, ranging from $155,000 to $400,000 with a median of $340,185 among those four. The period's top disclosed sale was 62 North St. at $400,000, sold by Palmeri Properties LLC to G…
BUCKLAND -- Ten properties changed hands in Buckland between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, but six of the ten recorded deeds carried no disclosed sale price, leaving only a partial picture of what buyers paid this period.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Franklin County Registry of Deeds records show 10 property transfers in Buckland during the period. Among the four transactions with a disclosed sale price, prices ranged from $155,000 to $400,000, with a median of $340,185. Because 6 of the 10 recorded deeds did not disclose a sale price, that price range and median reflect less than half of the period's activity and should not be read as representative of the full market. The raw count of 10 transfers is the only complete figure available for the period; the data does not provide a prior-period or regional benchmark for comparison.
TOP SALES
62 North St. sold for $400,000 on Aug. 28, the highest disclosed price of the period. Palmeri Properties LLC was the seller; Greenfield Cooperative Bank was the buyer.
49 North St. sold for $370,370 on Aug. 25. Jeremiah and Jillian Jacques were the sellers; ServBank NA was the buyer.
15 School St. sold for $310,000 on Aug. 19. Tex Anne Caswell was the seller; Aaron Care and Alexis Osgerby were the buyers.
15 Orcutt Hill Rd. sold for $155,000 on Aug. 21. The sellers were Mary K.Y. Lee, trustee, and the Orcutt Hill Road Trust; Aaron Stack was the buyer.
No other transactions in the period had a disclosed sale price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
North Street accounted for two of the period's 10 transfers, at 62 North St. ($400,000) and 49 North St. ($370,370), the only street with more than one recorded sale. Among sales with a disclosed price, one fell under $200,000 (15 Orcutt Hill Rd.) and three fell between $300,000 and $400,000 (15 School St., 49 North St. and 62 North St.). The remaining six sales, on Pine Street Extension, Harmony Lane, Hog Hollow Road, Shepard Road, Bray Road and Ashfield Road, had no disclosed price and cannot be placed into a price tier.
MARKET NOTES
Several transactions in the period involved financial institutions as either buyer or seller. Greenfield Cooperative Bank and ServBank NA appear as buyers on the two North Street sales, Franklin First Federal Credit Union was the seller on the Harmony Lane transfer, and Midland Funding LLC was the seller on the Ashfield Road transfer; none of these four disclosed a sale price except the two North Street deeds. The Orcutt Hill Road sale involved a trust as seller alongside an individual trustee, a pattern the data shows but does not explain. The Shepard Road transfer listed the town of Buckland as seller. Deed records do not include property type, square footage or bedroom and bathroom counts, so no comparison of price per square foot or housing type is possible from this data set.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | 289 Ashfield Rd | Midland Funding LLC | Smith Michael | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 19 | 15 School St | Caswell Tex Anne | Care Aaron; Osgerby Alexis | $310,000 |
| Aug 19 | 11 Bray Rd | Tower Alyse | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 21 | 15 Orcutt Hill Rd | Lee Mary K Y Tr.; Orcutt Hill Road Trust | Stack Aaron | $155,000 |
| Aug 21 | 21 Shepard Rd | Buckland Town | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 24 | 3 Hog Hollow Rd | Alpert Jennifer L | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 25 | 49 North St | Jacques Jeremiah; Jacques Jillian | Servbank Na | $370,370 |
| Aug 25 | 2 Harmony Ln | Franklin First Federal Credit Union | Ledoyt Christian M | Not disclosed |
| Aug 26 | 14 Pine Street Ext | Pollack Jason; Pollack Jessica | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 28 | 62 North St | Palmeri Properties LLC | Greenfield Cooperative Bank | $400,000 |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Franklin County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Franklin County: they can sign up free.