All Seven Shutesbury Property Sales Close Without Disclosed Sale Prices
SHUTESBURY -- Seven property transfers were recorded in Shutesbury between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12, but not one deed disclosed a sale price, leaving the town's recent market activity measurable only by volume and by who is doing the selling.
MARKET OVERVIEW Seven sales were recorded in the four-week period. None of the seven deeds listed a consideration amount, so no price range or median sale price can be calculated for this period. Based on transaction count alone, seven recorded deeds represents a moderate pace for a small town like Shutesbury, though without price data the underlying dollar volume of the market cannot be assessed.
TOP SALES Because no sale prices were disclosed for any of the seven transactions, sales cannot be ranked by price. Listed in order of recording date, the five most recent transfers with a specified street address were: 273 Pelham Hill Rd., recorded Sept. 9, sold by Florence Bank and Florence Savings Bank to Walter R. Tibbetts, price not disclosed. 20 Lake Dr., recorded Aug. 27, sold by TruNorth Bank and BankESB to Francis G. and Patricia A. Hamel, price not disclosed. 56 West Pelham Rd., recorded Aug. 24, sold by Member Advantage Mortgage LLC to Jody K. and John K. Asselin, price not disclosed. 110 Locks Pond Rd., recorded Aug. 21, transferred from the estate of Jean Dianne Footit, with Thomas A. Masterton as personal representative, to Elizabeth and Katie Footit, price not disclosed. 46 King Rd., recorded Aug. 19, transferred from Lloyd Butler Sr. and Gary C. Butler to Colleen M. Butler, price not disclosed. A seventh deed, recorded Sept. 9 for a Shutesbury property without a listed street address, transferred from UMassFive College Federal Credit Union to James M. and Jane L. Plaza, also without a disclosed price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Lake Drive saw two transactions in the period: 20 Lake Dr. on Aug. 27 and 99 Lake Dr. on Aug. 17, both involving a bank as seller. The Pelham corridor also had two transfers, at 273 Pelham Hill Rd. and 56 West Pelham Rd., though on separate named roads. Single transfers were recorded on Locks Pond Road, King Road, and one property listed only as "Shutesbury, MA" without a street address. No price-tier breakdown is possible since none of the seven deeds disclosed a sale amount.
MARKET NOTES Five of the seven deeds recorded in this period listed a bank, credit union, or mortgage company as the seller: UMassFive College Federal Credit Union, Florence Bank and Florence Savings Bank, TruNorth Bank and BankESB, Member Advantage Mortgage LLC, and Peoplesbank. That pattern, a financial institution transferring a property to an individual buyer, suggests these deeds are bank-originated conveyances rather than owner-to-owner sales, though the data does not specify the circumstances behind each transfer. The remaining two deeds were transfers within the same family: the 110 Locks Pond Rd. property moved from the estate of Jean Dianne Footit to Elizabeth and Katie Footit, and the 46 King Rd. property moved from Lloyd Butler Sr. and Gary C. Butler to Colleen M. Butler. No sale price was disclosed for any of the seven deeds recorded in this period, which limits any analysis of price trends, price-per-square-foot, or property-type mix. Bed, bath, and square footage figures are not available from deed records and are omitted here.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 99 Lake Dr | Peoplesbank | Turecki Michael K; Evans Cynthia L | Not disclosed |
| Aug 19 | 46 King Rd | Butler Lloyd Sr.; Butler Gary C | Butler Colleen M | Not disclosed |
| Aug 21 | 110 Locks Pond Rd | Footit Jean Dianne Est; Masterton Thomas A Pr | Footit Elizabeth; Footit Katie | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 24 | 56 West Pelham Rd | Member Advantage Mortgage LLC | Asselin Jody K; Asselin John K | Not disclosed |
| Aug 27 | 20 Lake Dr | Trunorth Bank; Bankesb | Hamel Francis G; Hamel Patricia A | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 9 | (no address) | Umassfive College Federal Credit Union | Plaza James M; Plaza Jane L | Not disclosed |
| Sep 9 | 273 Pelham Hill Rd | Florence Bank; Florence Savings Bank | Tibbetts Walter R | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.