Sign in Subscribe

Undisclosed prices mark all five New Salem property transfers this period

NEW SALEM -- All five properties that changed hands in New Salem during the past month sold without a disclosed price, according to deeds recorded at the Franklin County Registry of Deeds, and three of the five transactions listed a bank or credit union as the seller.

MARKET OVERVIEW

Five deeds were recorded in New Salem between July 10 and Aug. 8, 2026. None of the five listed a sale price, so a price range and median sale price could not be calculated for the period. Based on the raw count alone, five transactions is the extent of recorded residential deed activity in New Salem over the four-week span; the dataset does not include figures from other months for comparison.

TOP SALES

Because none of the five deeds recorded a sale price, the transactions below are listed in order of recording date, most recent first, rather than ranked by price. Bed, bath and square-footage figures are not available in deed records.

54 Elm St. sold Aug. 6, price not disclosed. Seller: Pamela E. Harris Trust, Pamela E. Harris, trustee. Buyer: Kirsten L. McCarthy.

22 Blackington Rd. sold Aug. 5, price not disclosed. Seller: Lynne Ames, also recorded as Lynne F. Ames. Buyer: Midland Funding LLC.

32 Orange Rd. sold July 31, price not disclosed. Seller: KeyBank NA. Buyer: Jay M. Latwis.

78 South Main St. sold July 27, price not disclosed. Seller: Franklin First Federal Credit Union. Buyer: Calvin W. Layton and Charlotte Lynn Layton.

15 Stone Hill Rd. sold July 21, price not disclosed. Seller: Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and BankESB. Buyer: Lee Raymond Mallett and Gail A. Mallett.

NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN

The five sales were spread across five separate streets: Elm Street, Blackington Road, Orange Road, South Main Street and Stone Hill Road. No street recorded more than one transaction during the period. Because no sale prices were disclosed, transactions cannot be grouped into price tiers this month.

MARKET NOTES

Three of the five transactions, at 32 Orange Rd., 78 South Main St. and 15 Stone Hill Rd., listed a bank or credit union as the seller: KeyBank NA, Franklin First Federal Credit Union, and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. together with BankESB, respectively. One transaction, at 54 Elm St., transferred from the Pamela E. Harris Trust to an individual buyer. One transaction, at 22 Blackington Rd., listed Midland Funding LLC as the buyer. Property type, square footage and bedroom and bathroom counts are not available from deed records and are omitted from this report.


Recorded Deeds

Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.

Jul 20 - Jul 26
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Jul 2115 Stone Hill RdMortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; BankesbMallett Lee Raymond; Mallett Gail ANot disclosed
Jul 27 - Aug 2
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Jul 2778 South Main StFranklin First Federal Credit UnionLayton Calvin W; Layton Charlotte LynnNot disclosed
Jul 3132 Orange RdKeybank NaLatwis Jay MNot disclosed
Aug 3 - Aug 9
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 522 Blackington RdAmes Lynne; Ames Lynne FMidland Funding LLCNot disclosed
Aug 654 Elm StPamela E Harris Trust; Harris Pamela E Tr.Mccarthy Kirsten LNot disclosed

Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.

Subscribe to Franklin County News

Don’t miss out on the latest issues. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only issues.
jamie@example.com
Subscribe