Sign in Subscribe

Only One Of Ten Colrain July Sales Discloses Its Price

COLRAIN -- The Franklin County Registry of Deeds recorded 10 property transfers in Colrain between July 10 and Aug. 8, but only one included a disclosed sale price, limiting what can be said about the town's overall price trends this period.

MARKET OVERVIEW Ten deeds were recorded in Colrain during the four-week period. Of those, only one, the July 31 transfer of 17 Coombs Hill Rd., listed a sale price: $57,294. Because nine of the 10 transfers did not disclose a price, a meaningful price range or median cannot be calculated for the month as a whole; the $57,294 figure represents that single transaction, not a market-wide range. This data set does not include a prior-period sales count for comparison, so whether 10 recorded deeds represents an active or quiet stretch for Colrain cannot be determined from the count alone.

TOP SALES 17 Coombs Hill Rd. sold for $57,294 on July 31. The seller was listed as Adam W. Phillips and Alyisa Phillips; the buyer was recorded as Amerisave Mortgage Corp. and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. This was the only transfer in the period with a disclosed price.

The remaining transfers in the period did not include a sale price and cannot be ranked against one another by value. They are listed here in order of recording date. On July 31, 289 Jacksonville Rd. transferred from T Bank to Roberta Murphy and Dennis Piana, price not disclosed. On July 30, a Colrain property (no street address listed) transferred from Russell J. Ryan to Alexander M. Ryan and Francis F. Ryan, price not disclosed. On July 29, 271 Thompson Rd. was recorded with sellers Amber Crochier and Michael Crochier; no buyer was listed, and price was not disclosed. On July 27, 120 Franklin Hill Rd. transferred from Greenfield Savings Bank to Laura Ellen Sacco and Everett M. Rauch, price not disclosed.

NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Coombs Hill Road accounted for two of the 10 transfers: 17 Coombs Hill Rd. (July 31, $57,294) and 2 Coombs Hill Rd. (July 17, seller George Sweeney, no buyer listed, price not disclosed). No other street had more than one recorded transfer in this period. The remaining eight transfers were spread across Jacksonville Road, Thompson Road, Franklin Hill Road, Thibodeau Drive, Main Road, Call Road, Griswoldville Street, and one property recorded without a specific street address. Because only one transfer disclosed a price, sales cannot be grouped into price tiers for this period.

MARKET NOTES At least seven of the 10 recorded transfers involved a bank, mortgage servicer, debt-collection firm, or municipal tax entity as grantor or grantee, rather than two private individuals. These include the Amerisave Mortgage Corp./Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. transfer at 17 Coombs Hill Rd.; T Bank as seller at 289 Jacksonville Rd.; Greenfield Savings Bank as seller at both 120 Franklin Hill Rd. and 13 Griswoldville St.; Cavalry SPV I LLC as buyer at 56 Thibodeau Dr.; Colrain Town Taxes listed alongside Joshua L. Slysz as seller at 116 Main Rd.; and New Residential Mortgage LLC and Newrez LLC as seller at 217 Call Rd.

One transfer, the unaddressed Colrain property recorded July 30, moved from Russell J. Ryan to Alexander M. Ryan and Francis F. Ryan, all sharing the Ryan surname, consistent with a transfer within the same family. Deed records do not include beds, baths, or square footage, so no price-per-square-foot comparisons can be made, and property type (single-family, condominium, or multi-family) is not specified in this data set.


Recorded Deeds

Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.

Jul 13 - Jul 19
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Jul 13217 Call RdNew Residential Mortgage LLC By Atty; Newrez LLC AttyMccloud Joel RNot disclosed
Jul 1313 Griswoldville StGreenfield Savings BankMortimer Jade LNot disclosed
Jul 16116 Main RdColrain Town Taxes; Slysz Joshua LNot disclosed
Jul 172 Coombs Hill RdSweeney GeorgeNot disclosed
Jul 20 - Jul 26
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Jul 2056 Thibodeau DrGilbert Brian DCavalry Spv I LLCNot disclosed
Jul 27 - Aug 2
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Jul 27120 Franklin Hill RdGreenfield Savings BankSacco Laura Ellen; Rauch Everett MNot disclosed
Jul 29271 Thompson RdCrochier Amber; Crochier MichaelNot disclosed
Jul 30(no address)Ryan Russell JRyan Alexander M; Ryan Francis FNot disclosed
Jul 3117 Coombs Hill RdPhillips Adam W; Phillips AlysiaAmerisave Mortgage Corp; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc$57,294
Jul 31289 Jacksonville RdT BankMurphy Roberta; Piana DennisNot disclosed

Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.

Subscribe to Franklin County News

Don’t miss out on the latest issues. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only issues.
jamie@example.com
Subscribe