Only one of 12 Sunderland deeds recorded in July discloses a sale price
SUNDERLAND -- The Franklin County Registry of Deeds recorded 12 property transfers involving Sunderland addresses between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only one of those documents listed a sale price, limiting what can be said about the town's July housing market.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Twelve deeds were recorded for Sunderland properties during the period. Of those, only one -- the July 9 transfer of 48 Claybrook Road -- included a disclosed consideration amount, $25,000. Because just one of 12 transactions carries a reported price, that figure also stands as both the low and high end of the disclosed range and the median. The raw count of 12 recorded documents suggests deed activity was not unusual for the month, but the near-total absence of disclosed pricing means no meaningful read on sale values or market direction can be drawn from this dataset.
TOP SALES
48 Claybrook Road sold for $25,000 on July 9, according to the recorded deed. The sellers were listed as Michael A. Zeoli, trustee, and Aimee Zeoli, trustee; the buyer was Greenfield Cooperative Bank. Bed, bath and square footage figures are not available from deed records. No other recorded transfer during the period included a disclosed sale price, so no additional transactions can be ranked or reported here by value.
The remaining 11 recorded transfers, all with price not disclosed, were: 90 North Plain Road (July 13), 66 Reservation Road (July 13), 87 N Plain Road (July 13), an unspecified Sunderland address (July 10), 290 Montague Road (July 10), 357 Montague Road (July 10), 249 River Road (July 10), 43 Garage Road (July 10), 48 Clay Brook Road (July 9), 20 East Plumtree Road (July 8) and 23 River Road (July 6).
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
Montague Road saw two recorded transfers in the period, at 290 Montague Road and 357 Montague Road, both dated July 10. River Road also saw two, at 249 River Road (July 10) and 23 River Road (July 6). North Plain Road appears twice as well, listed as 90 North Plain Road and 87 N Plain Road, both dated July 13. Clay Brook Road/Claybrook Road shows two recorded documents for the same house number, 48, both dated July 9, with the Zeoli trustees named as sellers on one and buyers-side language reversed on the other. With price data disclosed for only one of the 12 transactions, sales cannot be grouped into price tiers this month.
MARKET NOTES
Several of the recorded transfers involved lending institutions rather than individual buyers or sellers. Operative Bank and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. were listed as sellers on the July 13 transfer of 90 North Plain Road, with Ellis S. and Helaine W. Delphin as buyers. West Mortgage Co. and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. were listed as sellers on the July 6 transfer of 23 River Road, with Edward A. Esposito III as buyer. Greenfield Savings Bank was listed as seller on two separate transfers, the unspecified Sunderland address and 290 Montague Road, both recorded July 10. UMassFive College Federal Credit Union was listed as seller on the July 10 transfer of 43 Garage Road. The July 9 transfer of 48 Claybrook Road named Greenfield Cooperative Bank as buyer.
Two recorded transfers involved trusts moving property within the same family grouping: the July 10 transfer of 357 Montague Road, from Robyn Rodman, trustee, and the Linda J. Cutler Trust, to Robyn Rodman individually; and the July 8 transfer of 20 East Plumtree Road, from Maryanne M. Laukaitis, trustee, and Michael W. Walunas, trustee. No motivation for these transfers is indicated in the deed records.
Because 11 of the 12 recorded transactions did not disclose a sale price, no price-per-square-foot or property-type comparisons can be made from this dataset. Deed volume alone should not be read as a signal of market strength or weakness without corresponding price data.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jul 6 - Jul 12
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-06 | 23 RIVER RD, Sunderland | WEST MORTGAGE CO; MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC | ESPOSITO EDWARD A III | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-08 | 20 EAST PLUMTREE RD, Sunderland | LAUKAITIS MARYANNE M TR; WALUNAS MICHAEL W TR | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-09 | 48 CLAYBROOK RD, Sunderland | ZEOLI MICHAEL A TR; ZEOLI AIMEE TR | GREENFIELD COOPERATIVE BANK | $25,000 |
| 2026-07-09 | 48 CLAY BROOK RD, Sunderland | ZEOLI AIMEE TR; ZEOLI MICHAEL A TR | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-10 | Sunderland | GREENFIELD SAVINGS BANK | ABBOTT ALICE M; ABBOTT JONATHAN A | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-10 | 290 MONTAGUE RD, Sunderland | GREENFIELD SAVINGS BANK | ROSE WENDI J | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-10 | 357 MONTAGUE RD, Sunderland | RODMAN ROBYN TR; LINDA J CUTLER TRUST | RODMAN ROBYN | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-10 | 249 RIVER RD, Sunderland | GUO YUQING; GUAN HUI | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-10 | 43 GARAGE RD, Sunderland | UMASSFIVE COLLEGE FEDERAL CREDIT UNION | TRIOLO SUSAN L | Not disclosed |
Jul 13 - Jul 19
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-13 | 90 NORTH PLAIN RD, Sunderland | OPERATIVE BANK; MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC | DELPHIN ELLIS S; DELPHIN HELAINE W | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-13 | 66 RESERVATION RD, Sunderland | WALAS MARY L; WALAS JEFFREY M | Not disclosed | |
| 2026-07-13 | 87 N PLAIN RD, Sunderland | CAREY JOHN; SOLAR MOSAIC INC | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.