Only Disclosed Sale Sets $80,000 Benchmark Among Eight Warwick Deed Transfers
WARWICK -- Franklin County Registry of Deeds records show eight property transfers in Warwick between July 10 and Aug. 8, but only one deed listed a sale price, limiting what conclusions can be drawn about the local market this period.
MARKET OVERVIEW Eight deeds were recorded for Warwick properties during the period. Of those, only one, the sale of 136 Wendell Road, disclosed a purchase price: $80,000. That single figure is also the reported median, since it is the only price available in the dataset. With seven of eight transfers carrying no disclosed consideration, the raw sales count shows recorded activity across town but does not, by itself, indicate whether the period was active or quiet in dollar terms.
TOP SALES 136 Wendell Road sold for $80,000 on Aug. 5. The sellers were listed as Andrew J. Whalen and Jill Delisle; the buyer was Athol Credit Union. No other deed in this period disclosed a sale price. The remaining transfers, ordered by recording date, were: 851 Wendell Road, sold Aug. 7, sellers Sara Ladino Cano and Nathaly Valencia Guapacha, price not disclosed; a Warwick property listed without a street address, sold Aug. 3, seller Adam L. O. Kitchen, price not disclosed; and 244 Old Winchester Road, sold Aug. 3, seller Lauren Petit, price not disclosed.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Wendell Road accounted for three of the eight recorded transfers: 851 Wendell Road (Aug. 7), 136 Wendell Road (Aug. 5) and 524 Wendell Road (July 31). Orange Road accounted for two: 830 Orange Road (July 27) and 630 Orange Road (July 16). The remaining three transfers were on Old Winchester Road, Robbins Road and an unspecified Warwick address. Because only one sale carried a disclosed price, transfers cannot be grouped into price tiers.
MARKET NOTES The deed records do not include property type, bedroom, bathroom or square-footage data, so no per-square-foot or property-type comparisons can be made this period. Two transfers involved buyers that are financial institutions rather than individuals: Athol Credit Union acquired 136 Wendell Road, and US Bank NA, acting as trustee, acquired 6 Robbins Road from sellers George Roaf and George M. Roaf. One transfer, 524 Wendell Road, listed the same individual, Laura E. Shaw, as both a seller and a buyer, alongside co-buyer Christopher R. Lawrence. With seven of eight deeds omitting a sale price, this month's data supports observations about transfer volume and location but not about pricing trends.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 16 | 630 Orange Rd | Kingfisher Miranda | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 23 | 6 Robbins Rd | Roaf George; Roaf George M | Us Bank Na Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 27 | 830 Orange Rd | Mallet Lance; Mallet Mandy | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 31 | 524 Wendell Rd | Shaw Laura E | Shaw Laura E; Lawrence Christopher R | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 3 | (no address) | Kitchen Adam L O | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 3 | 244 Old Winchester Rd | Petit Lauren | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 5 | 136 Wendell Rd | Whalen Andrew J; Delisle Jill | Athol Credit Union | $80,000 |
| Aug 7 | 851 Wendell Rd | Cano Sara Ladino; Guapacha Nathaly Valencia | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.