Sign in Subscribe

Only Disclosed Sale Price in Monroe Holds Steady at $250,000

MONROE -- Three properties sold in Monroe between July 10 and Aug. 8, according to deeds recorded at the Franklin County Registry of Deeds, but only one of the three transactions disclosed a sale price.

MARKET OVERVIEW

Monroe recorded three property sales in the four-week period. Of those, only one deed listed a consideration amount: $250,000 for the sale of 10 Davis Rd. Because that is the only disclosed price, it also stands as both the low and high end of the reported price range and the median sale price. With just three total transactions and two of them showing no disclosed price, the raw count alone does not support a characterization of the period as active or quiet; the data is too limited to draw a broader conclusion about market pace.

TOP SALES

10 Davis Rd. sold for $250,000 on July 17. Hunter R. Oakes sold the property to Adams Community Bank. It is the only sale in the period with a disclosed price.

161 Main Rd. sold Aug. 6; price not disclosed. Michael Thoresen and Sheila M. Thoresen sold the property to Onslow Bay Financial LLC.

43 Kingsley Hill Rd. sold July 24; price not disclosed. William R. Wallace sold the property to JLS Property Solutions LLC and BSF Acquisition Solutions LLC.

NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN

The three sales occurred on three different streets, Davis Road, Main Road and Kingsley Hill Road, so no street-level clustering is evident in this period. By price tier, one sale falls under $500,000 (10 Davis Rd. at $250,000), and two sales cannot be sorted into a price tier because no consideration amount was disclosed.

MARKET NOTES

All three transactions in the period involved a buyer that is a corporate or institutional entity rather than an individual: Adams Community Bank, Onslow Bay Financial LLC, and the pairing of JLS Property Solutions LLC and BSF Acquisition Solutions LLC. Bed, bath and square-footage figures are not available in deed records, so no price-per-square-foot or property-type comparisons can be made this period. Two of the three deeds, for 161 Main Rd. and 43 Kingsley Hill Rd., did not list a sale price, which is common for certain deed types but limits how much can be said about overall price movement in Monroe this period.


Recorded Deeds

Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.

Jul 13 - Jul 19
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Jul 1710 Davis RdOakes Hunter RAdams Community Bank$250,000
Jul 20 - Jul 26
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Jul 2443 Kingsley Hill RdWallace William RJls Property Solutions LLC; Bsf Acquisition Solutions LLCNot disclosed
Aug 3 - Aug 9
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 6161 Main RdThoresen Michael; Thoresen Sheila MOnslow Bay Financial LLCNot disclosed

Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.

Subscribe to Franklin County News

Don’t miss out on the latest issues. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only issues.
jamie@example.com
Subscribe