No Sale Prices Disclosed in Any of Northfield's 11 July Deed Transfers
NORTHFIELD -- Eleven property transfers were recorded in Northfield between July 10 and Aug. 8, according to Franklin County Registry of Deeds records, but none of the filings disclosed a sale price. Banks or lending institutions were listed as the seller of record in five of the 11 transactions.
MARKET OVERVIEW The Franklin County Registry of Deeds recorded 11 property transfers in Northfield during the period. None of the 11 deeds disclosed a sale price, so a price range and median sale price cannot be calculated for this period. Judged by transaction count alone, activity was spread fairly evenly across the four-week window, with three deeds recorded July 13, three more recorded July 27, and the remainder recorded on five other dates between July 14 and Aug. 7.
TOP SALES Because no sale prices were disclosed in any of the 11 deeds, transactions cannot be ranked by value this period. The following transfers, listed by recording date, illustrate the range of activity, with price not disclosed for each:
609 Gulf Rd, recorded Aug. 7. Seller: Isaac Llanos.
23 Winchester Rd, recorded July 27. Seller: Greenfield Savings Bank. Buyers: Stephen F. Shivone and Mary Ann Hastings Shivone.
230 Millers Falls Rd, recorded July 27. Seller: PeoplesBank. Buyers: Charles H. Shaw and Virginia R. Toole.
304 Millers Falls Rd, recorded July 16. Seller: Greenfield Cooperative Bank. Buyers: Diane M. Fuller and Robert F. Fuller.
66 Main St, recorded July 14. Seller: Greenfield Cooperative Bank. Buyers: Sarah H. Burstein and James H. Burstein.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Pierson Road accounted for three of the 11 transfers recorded during the period: 45, 66 and 78 Pierson Rd, recorded July 27 and July 13. Millers Falls Road accounted for two transfers, at 230 and 304 Millers Falls Rd, recorded July 27 and July 16, respectively. The remaining six transfers were spread across single deeds on Gulf Road, Winchester Road, East Street, Main Street and Old Wendell Road, plus one parcel for which no street address was listed in the deed record. Because no sale prices were disclosed for any transfer, the transactions cannot be grouped into price tiers this period.
MARKET NOTES Banks or lending institutions were listed as the seller of record in five of the 11 transfers: Greenfield Savings Bank on 23 Winchester Rd, 66 Pierson Rd and 78 Pierson Rd; Greenfield Cooperative Bank on 304 Millers Falls Rd and 66 Main St; and PeoplesBank on 230 Millers Falls Rd. Lead Bank was listed as the buyer on the transfer of 45 Pierson Rd, for which no seller was listed in the deed record. One transfer, involving 871 Old Wendell Rd, listed the Dorothy S. Parrill Revocable Trust and Dorothy S. Parrill, as trustee, as the seller, with no buyer listed in the deed record. Another transfer listed Erin Jaworski and David Jaworski as sellers and the Northfield Town Assessors as buyer, with no street address given in the deed record. Deed records for this period did not include property type, square footage or bedroom and bathroom counts, so no per-square-foot or property-type comparisons can be made.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 13 | 871 Old Wendell Rd | Dorothy S Parrill Revocable Trust; Parrill Dorothy S Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 13 | 66 Pierson Rd | Greenfield Savings Bank | Burniske Catherine A | Not disclosed |
| Jul 13 | 78 Pierson Rd | Greenfield Savings Bank | Walker Thomas E; Walker Lisa | Not disclosed |
| Jul 14 | 66 Main St | Greenfield Cooperative Bank | Burstein Sarah H; Burstein James H | Not disclosed |
| Jul 15 | 64 East St | Desjardins Michael F; Laisure Mackenzie R | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 16 | 304 Millers Falls Rd | Greenfield Cooperative Bank | Fuller Diane M; Fuller Robert F | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 20 | (no address) | Jaworski Erin; Jaworski David | Northfield Town Assessors | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 27 | 23 Winchester Rd | Greenfield Savings Bank | Shivone Stephen F; Shivone Mary Ann Hastings | Not disclosed |
| Jul 27 | 230 Millers Falls Rd | Peoplesbank | Shaw Charles H; Toole Virginia R | Not disclosed |
| Jul 27 | 45 Pierson Rd | Lead Bank | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 7 | 609 Gulf Rd | Llanos Isaac | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.