Sign in Subscribe

Leyden Sees Five Property Transfers as Sale Prices Remain Undisclosed

LEYDEN -- Five properties changed hands in Leyden between July 17 and Aug. 15, according to deeds recorded at the Franklin County Registry of Deeds. None of the five transactions listed a consideration amount, meaning the dollar value of last month's real estate activity in town is not reflected in the public record.

MARKET OVERVIEW

Five deeds were recorded in Leyden during the period. All five list "price not disclosed," a common occurrence in deed records that does not necessarily indicate the transactions were gifts or below-market transfers. Because no sale prices are available for any of the five transactions, a price range and median sale price cannot be calculated for this period. With no pricing data to draw on, the only available measure of market activity is the raw transaction count: five recorded transfers over a four-week span. Whether that count reflects an active or quiet period cannot be assessed without comparable price or volume data from prior months.

TOP SALES

Sale prices were not disclosed for any of the five deeds recorded this period, so transactions cannot be ranked or reported by price. The five transfers, listed in order of recording date, were

79 South Schoolhouse Road sold Aug. 7. CMG Mortgage Inc. and CMG Home Loans were listed as sellers; Daniel Howard and Janell Howard were the buyers. Price not disclosed.

A Leyden property with no street address listed in the deed sold Aug. 3. Marcia M. Provost and Phillip H. Mowry were listed as sellers; Robert D. Provost and Jessica L. Provost were the buyers. Price not disclosed.

95 South County Road sold July 31. Roland N. Johnson was listed as seller; Sean M. Berthiaume and Barbara Jean Berthiaume were the buyers. Price not disclosed.

119 South Schoolhouse Road sold July 27. The Leyden Town Treasurer was listed as seller; Kenneth A. Elliott Jr. was the buyer. Price not disclosed.

188 River Road sold July 22. Andrew Christopher Carballeira and Kathryn Lively were listed as sellers. No buyer name was included in the deed record. Price not disclosed.

NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN

Two of the five transfers this period were on Schoolhouse Road: 79 South Schoolhouse Road and 119 South Schoolhouse Road, both recorded within two weeks of each other in late July and early August. The remaining three transfers were spread across different parts of town: one on South County Road, one on River Road, and one at an address not specified in the deed record. Because no sale prices were disclosed for any transaction, the sales cannot be grouped into price tiers this month.

MARKET NOTES

Several patterns are visible in the deed data itself, independent of pricing. The seller on the 119 South Schoolhouse Road transfer was listed as the Leyden Town Treasurer, distinguishing that transaction from the other four, which involved private sellers. The seller on the 79 South Schoolhouse Road transfer was listed as two affiliated lending entities, CMG Mortgage Inc. and CMG Home Loans, rather than an individual. The Aug. 3 transfer at the unspecified Leyden address involved a seller, Robert D. Provost's apparent relation Marcia M. Provost, and buyers sharing the Provost surname, consistent with a within-family transfer; no motivation for that pattern is indicated in the deed record. Bedroom, bathroom and square-footage figures are not available in deed records and are omitted from this report for all five properties. No sale price was disclosed for any of the five transactions recorded in this period, which limits this report to transaction count, dates, addresses and party names rather than valuation trends.


Recorded Deeds

Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.

Jul 20 - Jul 26
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Jul 22188 River RdCarballeira Andrew Christopher; Lively KathrynNot disclosed
Jul 27 - Aug 2
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Jul 27119 South Schoolhouse RdLeyden Town TreasurerElliott Kenneth A Jr.Not disclosed
Jul 3195 South County RdJohnson Roland NBerthiaume Sean M; Berthiaume Barbara JeanNot disclosed
Aug 3 - Aug 9
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 3(no address)Provost Marcia M; Mowry Phillip HProvost Robert D; Provost Jessica LNot disclosed
Aug 779 S Schoolhouse RdCmg Mortgage Inc; Cmg Home LoansHoward Daniel; Howard JanellNot disclosed

Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.

Subscribe to Franklin County News

Don’t miss out on the latest issues. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only issues.
jamie@example.com
Subscribe