Leverett Records 11 Property Transfers in July With No Sale Prices Disclosed
LEVERETT -- Eleven property deeds were recorded in Leverett between July 10 and Aug. 8, according to Franklin County Registry of Deeds records, but none of the filings disclosed a sale price.
MARKET OVERVIEW Eleven transfers were recorded during the period. All 11 deeds list "price not disclosed," so a price range and median sale price cannot be calculated from the available data. Recorded deeds routinely omit a consideration amount, so the absence of price data on every filing this period is not by itself unusual, but it means the raw count of 11 is the only volume indicator available; there is no pricing basis to characterize the period as active or quiet.
TOP SALES Because no sale price was disclosed for any of the 11 transactions, the deeds cannot be ranked by price. The following is a list of the transactions recorded, in order of recording date:
20 North Leverett Rd., recorded July 23, price not disclosed. Seller: Freedom Credit Union. Buyer: Marielle L. Emond.
9 Long Hill Rd., recorded July 23, price not disclosed. Sellers: Kevin M. Connors, trustee, and Laurie E. Connors, trustee. No buyer listed in the record.
106 Jackson Hill Rd., recorded July 20, price not disclosed. Sellers: Florence Bank and Florence Savings Bank. Buyer: Adam Bauer (also listed as Adam H. Bauer).
16 Old Long Plain Rd., recorded July 20, price not disclosed. Sellers: Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Quicken Loans LLC. No buyer listed in the record.
63 North Leverett Rd., recorded July 17, price not disclosed. Seller: Friends of North Leverett Sawmill. No buyer listed in the record.
118 North Leverett Rd., recorded July 17, price not disclosed. Sellers: Michael Beattie and Guild Mortgage Co. LLC. No buyer listed in the record.
A Leverett property with no street address listed in the record, recorded July 15, price not disclosed. Sellers: Heston C. Scheffey and Anna Maria Scheffey. No buyer listed in the record.
8 Teawaddle Hill Rd., recorded July 15, price not disclosed. Sellers: Craig Otto Mehnert, trustee, and the Linda Beth Mehnert Irrevocable Trust. No buyer listed in the record.
260 Long Plain Rd., recorded July 14, price not disclosed. Seller: Greenfield Cooperative Bank. Buyers: Linda J. Jablonski and Robert R. Jablonski.
49 Richardson Rd., recorded July 13, price not disclosed. Seller: Miki Gromacki. No buyer listed in the record.
69 Camp Rd., recorded July 13, price not disclosed. Sellers: Bank of America N.A., by attorney, and First American Mortgage Solutions LLC, as attorney. Buyer: Edward A. Pacitti.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN North Leverett Road accounted for three of the 11 transfers this period: 20 North Leverett Rd., 63 North Leverett Rd. and 118 North Leverett Rd. Long Plain Road accounted for two transfers under related street names: 16 Old Long Plain Rd. and 260 Long Plain Rd. The remaining six transfers were spread across six different streets: Long Hill Road, Jackson Hill Road, Teawaddle Hill Road, Richardson Road, Camp Road and one property with no street address given in the deed record. No price-tier breakdown is possible because no transaction disclosed a sale price.
MARKET NOTES Six of the 11 recorded deeds listed a bank, credit union or mortgage-related entity, Freedom Credit Union, Florence Bank and Florence Savings Bank, Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., Quicken Loans LLC, Guild Mortgage Co. LLC, Greenfield Cooperative Bank, or Bank of America N.A. and First American Mortgage Solutions LLC, as a seller or grantor. Two deeds involved a trustee or trust as seller: 9 Long Hill Rd. (Kevin M. Connors and Laurie E. Connors, trustees) and 8 Teawaddle Hill Rd. (Craig Otto Mehnert, trustee, and the Linda Beth Mehnert Irrevocable Trust). Four of the 11 deeds did not list a buyer in the record. Bed, bath and square-footage data are not available from deed records and are omitted here.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 13 | 49 Richardson Rd | Gromacki Miki | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 13 | 69 Camp Rd | Bank Of America Na By Atty; First American Mortgage Solutions LLC Atty | Pacitti Edward A | Not disclosed |
| Jul 14 | 260 Long Plain Rd | Greenfield Cooperative Bank | Jablonski Linda J; Jablonski Robert R | Not disclosed |
| Jul 15 | (no address) | Scheffey Heston C; Scheffey Anna Maria | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 15 | 8 Teawaddle Hill Rd | Mehnert Craig Otto Tr.; Linda Beth Mehnert Irrevocable Trust | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 17 | 63 North Leverett Rd | Friends Of North Leverett Sawmill | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 17 | 118 North Leverett Rd | Beattie Michael; Guild Mortgage Co LLC | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 20 | 106 Jackson Hill Rd | Florence Bank; Florence Savings Bank | Bauer Adam; Bauer Adam H | Not disclosed |
| Jul 20 | 16 Old Long Plain Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Quicken Loans LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 23 | 20 North Leverett Rd | Freedom Credit Union | Emond Marielle L | Not disclosed |
| Jul 23 | 9 Long Hill Rd | Connors Kevin M Tr.; Connors Laurie E Tr. | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.