Sign in Subscribe

Greenfield Deed Prices Range From $29,352 To $100,000 In Late July

GREENFIELD -- Sixteen property deeds were recorded in Greenfield between July 17 and July 22, but only three included a disclosed sale price, according to Franklin County Registry of Deeds records. Most of the recorded transfers named a bank, mortgage servicer or debt-purchasing company as either seller or buyer.

MARKET OVERVIEW

Sixteen deeds were recorded in Greenfield in the period reviewed, all dated between July 17 and July 22. Of those, three listed a consideration amount, ranging from $29,352 to $100,000, with a median of $80,000 among the disclosed sales. The other 13 deeds did not include a sale price, which is common in registry data for certain types of transfers. Taken on raw count alone, 16 recorded deeds within a six-day span is a notable volume of registry activity for Greenfield, but with price information available for less than a fifth of transactions, the data does not support a conclusion about overall price direction for the period.

TOP SALES

The three transactions with disclosed prices, in order

27 Harrison Ave sold July 21 for $100,000. Edward L. Laczynski and Michele A. Laczynski were the sellers; Citizens Bank NA was the buyer.

32 Lunt Dr sold July 22 for $80,000. Makayla L. Allen and Piterson M. Allen were the sellers; Greenfield Savings Bank was the buyer.

142 Laurel St sold July 21 for $29,352. Douglas P. Smith was the seller; COM LLC and Dart Collateral Manager LLC were the buyers.

Bed, bath and square-footage figures are not available from deed records and are omitted.

NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN

No street in the dataset had more than one recorded transfer, so no street-level clustering emerged this period. Among the three sales with disclosed prices, one fell under $50,000 (142 Laurel St) and two fell in the $50,000-to-$100,000 range (32 Lunt Dr and 27 Harrison Ave). The remaining 13 deeds, covering 26 Princeton Ter, 758 Country Club Rd, 351 Davis St, a Greenfield address without a listed street number, 24 Fort Sq East, 11 Dickinson St, 177 S Shelburne Rd, 159 Chapman St, 155 Barton Rd, 28 Linwood St, 22 Little Ave, 54 Homestead Ave and 29 Prospect St, carried no disclosed price and cannot be sorted into a price tier.

MARKET NOTES

The clearest pattern in this period's data is the frequent presence of financial institutions in the grantor or grantee position. Twelve of the 16 recorded deeds named a bank, mortgage servicer, credit union or debt-purchasing company as either seller or buyer, including Greenfield Savings Bank, Florence Bank, Florence Savings Bank, Citizens Bank NA, Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., Banknorth NA, PennyMac Loan Services LLC, Freedom Credit Union, Wells Fargo Bank NA, ServBank NA and US Bank Trust NA. LVNV Funding LLC, a debt-purchasing firm, was listed as buyer on two separate deeds, for 28 Linwood St and 22 Little Ave. A 13th deed, for 155 Barton Rd, listed the Greenfield city and town tax collector as seller. The registry data reviewed does not state the reason for any of these transfers, and none should be inferred beyond what is recorded.


Recorded Deeds

Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.

Jul 13 - Jul 19
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Jul 1754 Homestead AveWells Fargo Bank Na; Bacigalupo Melissa ANot disclosed
Jul 1729 Prospect StServbank Na; Us Bank Trust Na Tr.Not disclosed
Jul 20 - Jul 26
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Jul 2011 Dickinson StKennedy Kevin A; Pennymac Loan Services LLCNot disclosed
Jul 20177 S Shelburne RdFreedom Credit UnionDavey Michael A Sr.Not disclosed
Jul 20159 Chapman StLoan Assn; Loan Assn FaStaloff Margaret G; Staloff Jason ANot disclosed
Jul 20155 Barton RdGreenfield City Taxes; Greenfield Town TaxesNot disclosed
Jul 2028 Linwood StDoel Rebecca; Doel Rebecca JLvnv Funding LLCNot disclosed
Jul 2022 Little AveSuhl Jodie; Suhl Jodie LLvnv Funding LLCNot disclosed
Jul 2127 Harrison AveLaczynski Edward L; Laczynski Michele ACitizens Bank Na$100,000
Jul 21142 Laurel StSmith Douglas P; Smith DouglasCom LLC; Dart Collateral Manager LLC$29,352
Jul 2124 Fort Sq EastMortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Banknorth NaBenson William D; Benson Karin ENot disclosed
Jul 2232 Lunt DrAllen Makayla L; Allen Piterson MGreenfield Savings Bank$80,000
Jul 22(no address)Poirer Gerald E Jr.; Greenfield CityNot disclosed
Jul 2226 Princeton TerFlorence Bank; Florence Savings BankEnglehardt Jared ANot disclosed
Jul 22758 Country Club RdPerkins Heather Ann; Nirenstein LeslieNot disclosed
Jul 22351 Davis StLorentz Jonathan K; Lorentz Carmen RNot disclosed

Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.

Subscribe to Franklin County News

Don’t miss out on the latest issues. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only issues.
jamie@example.com
Subscribe