All Three New Salem Sales This Period Close With Prices Undisclosed
NEW SALEM -- Three property deeds were recorded in New Salem between July 3 and Aug. 1, and in each case the seller was a bank, credit union or mortgage-servicing entity rather than an individual homeowner. None of the three deeds disclosed a sale price.
MARKET OVERVIEW
New Salem recorded three real estate transactions in the period covered by this report. None of the deeds included a disclosed consideration amount, so a price range and median sale price cannot be calculated for this period. Three recorded sales is a small volume for a one-month period, and the data provides no further detail, such as property size or condition, to characterize the transactions beyond the deed information itself.
TOP SALES
Because no sale prices were disclosed for any of the three transactions, they cannot be ranked by price. All three are listed below by recording date, most recent first.
32 Orange Rd. sold July 31; price not disclosed. The seller was Keybank NA and the buyer was Jay M. Latwis.
78 South Main St. sold July 27; price not disclosed. The sellers were Franklin First Federal Credit Union and the buyers were Calvin W. Layton and Charlotte Lynn Layton.
15 Stone Hill Rd. sold July 21; price not disclosed. The sellers were Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and BankESB, and the buyers were Lee Raymond Mallett and Gail A. Mallett.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
The three sales occurred on three separate streets, Orange Road, South Main Street and Stone Hill Road, with no street or neighborhood accounting for more than one transaction this period. No geographic clustering is evident in the data.
MARKET NOTES
All three deeds recorded this period list a bank, credit union or mortgage-registration entity as the seller: Keybank NA, Franklin First Federal Credit Union, and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. together with BankESB. No individual-to-individual sales appear in the dataset for this period. The data does not include property type, square footage or bedroom/bathroom counts, so no further comparisons are possible.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jul 20 - Jul 26
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-21 | 15 STONE HILL RD, New-Salem | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; BANKESB | MALLETT LEE RAYMOND; MALLETT GAIL A | Not disclosed |
Jul 27 - Aug 2
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-27 | 78 SOUTH MAIN ST, New-Salem | FRANKLIN FIRST FEDERAL CREDIT UNION | LAYTON CALVIN W; LAYTON CHARLOTTE LYNN | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-31 | 32 ORANGE RD, New-Salem | KEYBANK NA | LATWIS JAY M | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.