All six New Salem property deeds this period list no disclosed sale price
NEW SALEM -- Six properties changed hands in New Salem between July 17 and August 15, according to deeds recorded at the Franklin County Registry of Deeds. None of the six transactions disclosed a sale price, leaving the period's dollar volume unknown even as the transfer count offers a snapshot of local activity.
MARKET OVERVIEW
The registry recorded six property transfers in the four-week period. All six list no consideration amount, so no price range or median sale price can be calculated for this period. Based on transfer count alone, six recorded deeds in a month is a moderate volume for a small town like New Salem, though without price data the raw count is the only measure available.
TOP SALES
Because no sale prices were disclosed for any of the six transactions, they cannot be ranked by value. The transfers, in order of recording date, are: 84 Elm St. (Aug. 12, price not disclosed, seller Cross River Bank, buyer Russell Jeremy Owen); 54 Elm St. (Aug. 6, price not disclosed, seller Pamela E. Harris Trust, Pamela E. Harris trustee, buyer Kirsten L. McCarthy); 22 Blackington Rd. (Aug. 5, price not disclosed, sellers Lynne Ames and Lynne F. Ames, buyer Midland Funding LLC); 32 Orange Rd. (July 31, price not disclosed, seller KeyBank NA, buyer Jay M. Latwis); 78 South Main St. (July 27, price not disclosed, seller Franklin First Federal Credit Union, buyers Calvin W. Layton and Charlotte Lynn Layton); and 15 Stone Hill Rd. (July 21, price not disclosed, sellers Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and BankESB, buyers Lee Raymond Mallett and Gail A. Mallett).
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
Elm Street accounted for two of the six transfers this period, at 84 Elm St. and 54 Elm St., recorded six days apart. The remaining four sales were spread across four different streets: Blackington Road, Orange Road, South Main Street and Stone Hill Road, with no other street repeating. Because no prices were disclosed, sales cannot be grouped into price tiers for this period.
MARKET NOTES
Four of the six deeds name a bank, credit union or mortgage-related entity as a party to the transfer. Cross River Bank, KeyBank NA and Franklin First Federal Credit Union each appear as sellers, and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and BankESB appear jointly as sellers on the Stone Hill Road deed. Midland Funding LLC, a debt-purchasing firm, appears as the buyer on the Blackington Road transfer. Deed records do not indicate property type, square footage or bedroom and bathroom counts for any of the six transfers, and none of that data is available for this report. The absence of any disclosed consideration amount across all six transactions is itself a notable pattern for the period; Massachusetts deeds are not required to state a sale price, and this month's registry entries relied on other means, such as separate excise filings, to record value.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 21 | 15 Stone Hill Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Bankesb | Mallett Lee Raymond; Mallett Gail A | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 27 | 78 South Main St | Franklin First Federal Credit Union | Layton Calvin W; Layton Charlotte Lynn | Not disclosed |
| Jul 31 | 32 Orange Rd | Keybank Na | Latwis Jay M | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 5 | 22 Blackington Rd | Ames Lynne; Ames Lynne F | Midland Funding LLC | Not disclosed |
| Aug 6 | 54 Elm St | Pamela E Harris Trust; Harris Pamela E Tr. | Mccarthy Kirsten L | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 12 | 84 Elm St | Cross River Bank | Russell Jeremy Owen | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.