Only One of Ten Conway Property Sales Discloses a Price
CONWAY -- Ten properties changed hands in Conway between July 10 and Aug. 8, according to Franklin County Registry of Deeds records, but only one of those transactions disclosed a sale price.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Ten deeds were recorded in Conway during the four-week period. Of those, only one, the transfer of 3209 Shelburne Falls Road, included a disclosed sale price: $35,000. That single figure sets the period's price range and median at $35,000, but it reflects one transaction, not a broad market sample. The other nine deeds, covering properties from Hidden Ledge Drive to South Shirkshire Road, did not include consideration amounts in the recorded documents. With nine of 10 recent transfers carrying no disclosed price, the raw count of 10 sales does not, by itself, indicate whether the period was active or quiet in dollar terms.
TOP SALES
The period's only transaction with a disclosed price was recorded July 14: 3209 Shelburne Falls Road sold for $35,000. William Livermore and Holly J. Cislo were listed as sellers; Metro Credit Union was the buyer. No other deed recorded in the period disclosed a sale price, so no additional transactions can be ranked by value. The remaining nine transfers, at 106 Hidden Ledge Drive, 281 Old Cricket Hill Road, an unaddressed Conway parcel, 244 Whately Road, 1230 Main Poland Road, 901 Roaring Brook Road, 94 Parsons Road, 191 Mathews Road and 210 South Shirkshire Road, all show "price not disclosed" in the registry data.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
No two sales in the period shared the same street name, so no street-level cluster emerged. Recorded transfers were spread across Hidden Ledge Drive, Old Cricket Hill Road, Whately Road, Main Poland Road, Roaring Brook Road, Shelburne Falls Road, Parsons Road, Mathews Road and South Shirkshire Road, plus one deed listing no street address. Because only one sale disclosed a price, transfers cannot be meaningfully sorted into price tiers beyond noting that the sole disclosed sale, $35,000, falls under the $500,000 mark.
MARKET NOTES
Four of the 10 recorded transfers involved a bank or credit union as either grantor or grantee. Greenfield Savings Bank appears as seller on the Old Cricket Hill Road and South Shirkshire Road deeds and as buyer on the Whately Road deed; Metro Credit Union appears as buyer on the Shelburne Falls Road deed. Three transfers involved a trust. The Hidden Ledge Drive deed listed two individuals, identified as trustees, as sellers. The Mathews Road deed listed Katherine Sloss as seller both individually, as trustee, and as the Katherine Sloss Revocable Trust. The South Shirkshire Road deed listed Ursula Posl as buyer both individually and as trustee. One deed, for 94 Parsons Road, listed C. William Moebius III as seller and Lara Matta Moebius and Gary Cleland as buyers, with the Moebius surname shared between grantor and one grantee. Bed, bath and square-footage figures were not available in the deed records for any of the 10 transfers, so price-per-square-foot comparisons could not be calculated.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 13 | 94 Parsons Rd | Moebius C William III | Moebius Lara Matta; Cleland Gary | Not disclosed |
| Jul 13 | 191 Mathews Rd | Sloss Katherine Tr.; Katherine Sloss Revocable Trust | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 13 | 210 South Shirkshire | Greenfield Savings Bank | Posl Ursula; Posl Ursula Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Jul 14 | 3209 Shelburne Falls Rd | Livermore William; Cislo Holly J | Metro Credit Union | $35,000 |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 20 | 901 Roaring Brook Rd | Hawks Brandon L | Conway Town Assessors | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 29 | 1230 Main Poland Rd | Mcdermott Alex; Brooks Olivia | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 4 | 244 Whately Rd | Hazen Robert Edward; Hazen Carolyn Williams | Greenfield Savings Bank | Not disclosed |
| Aug 5 | (no address) | First Congregational Church Of Conway; Schneider Steven E | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 6 | 106 Hidden Ledge Dr | Correll Maureen D Tr.; Allen Brian B Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 6 | 281 Old Cricket Hill Rd | Greenfield Savings Bank | Gump Jay Robertson; Gump Marguerite C | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.