Skip to content
TownbriefFranklin County
Sign in Subscribe
Friday, November 6, 2026 Franklin County, Massachusetts · Change town
Real Estate

Only One of 12 Colrain Property Sales Discloses a Price This Period

Colrain recorded 12 property transfers between June 19 and July 18, but only one deed disclosed a sale price: 459 Main Rd sold for $135,205 on July 9. With prices withheld on the other 11 transactions, the town's price range and median for the period are both $135,205, reflecting that s…

Email Text Facebook X

COLRAIN -- Twelve properties changed hands in Colrain between June 19 and July 18, but only one deed recorded a sale price, limiting what can be said about the town's overall market this period.

MARKET OVERVIEW The Franklin County Registry of Deeds recorded 12 property transfers in Colrain during the period. Of those, only one, the June 26 sale... correction: the July 9 sale of 459 Main Rd, listed a consideration amount, $135,205. Because only one of 12 transfers disclosed a price, the reported range ($135,205 to $135,205) and median ($135,205) reflect that single transaction, not the broader market. The raw count of 12 recorded deeds is a moderate volume for a small town, but with 11 of 12 transfers carrying no disclosed price, the data does not support a broader characterization of the period as active or quiet.

TOP SALES 459 Main Rd sold for $135,205 on July 9. The deed lists Edward Sobieski as seller and Redevelopment A as buyer. No other transfer in the period disclosed a sale price, so no additional transactions can be ranked by price. Among the remaining 11 sales, several involved institutional or trust parties: 364 Jacksonville Rd changed hands July 26 [date as recorded: June 26] from Greenfield Cooperative Bank to Christopher L. Pelletier and Betty A. Ringwood, and 35 Maxam Rd transferred June 22 from Shannon D. and Shannon G. Hager to PNC Bank NA. Both are price not disclosed.

NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Main Road saw two transfers in the period: 459 Main Rd ($135,205, July 9) and 108 Main Rd (price not disclosed, June 25, an intra-family transfer from William J. Sieruta II, trustee, and Jonathan Michael Sieruta, trustee, to Jonathan Michael Sieruta). Jacksonville Road also saw two transfers, recorded under slightly different spellings: 438 Jackson Ville Rd and 364 Jacksonville Rd, both dated within the period. The remaining eight sales were spread across individual streets, Franklin Hill Road, Griswoldville Street, Stetson Bros Road, East Colrain Road, West Leyden Road, Adamsville Road and Maxam Road, with no other street-level clustering. Because only one sale disclosed a price, transfers cannot be grouped into price tiers.

MARKET NOTES Bed, bath and square-footage figures are not available in deed records and are omitted here. Property type is not specified in the data, so no single-family/condo/multi-family breakdown can be made. Several transfers in the period were trust or estate-related rather than open-market sales: 438 Jackson Ville Rd and a Colrain parcel with no street address both record Daniel and Tricia Dubois transferring property to their own trusts on July 9; 315 West Leyden Rd records Karen K. Kane transferring to herself as trustee of the Kane Investment Trust on June 24; and 108 Main Rd records a transfer among Sieruta family trustees and an individual family member on June 25. The 197 Adamsville Rd deed was executed by an attorney-in-fact on behalf of Judith Mannies to Tammy L. Peavy. The 35 Maxam Rd transfer to PNC Bank NA and the 364 Jacksonville Rd transfer from Greenfield Cooperative Bank both involve lending institutions as a party to the deed. No motivations for these transfers are stated in the data and none are speculated here.


Recorded Deeds

Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.

Jun 22 - Jun 28

DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
2026-06-2235 MAXAM RD, ColrainHAGER SHANNON D; HAGER SHANNON GPNC BANK NANot disclosed
2026-06-24315 WEST LEYDEN RD, ColrainKANE KAREN KKANE KAREN K TR; KANE INVESTMENT TRUSTNot disclosed
2026-06-24197 ADAMSVILLE RD, ColrainMANNIES JUDITH BY ATTY; MANNIES JUDITH ELAINE BY ATTYPEAVY TAMMY LNot disclosed
2026-06-25108 MAIN RD, ColrainSIERUTA WILLIAM J II TR; SIERUTA JONATHAN MICHAEL TRSIERUTA JONATHAN MICHAELNot disclosed
2026-06-26364 JACKSONVILLE RD, ColrainGREENFIELD COOPERATIVE BANKPELLETIER CHRISTOPHER L; RINGWOOD BETTY ANot disclosed

Jun 29 - Jul 5

DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
2026-07-0220 STETSON BROS RD, ColrainKORBY CATHERINE; KORBY JUSTINNot disclosed
2026-07-0292 EAST COLRAIN RD, ColrainGILBERT NATHAN; GILBERT NATHAN CNot disclosed

Jul 6 - Jul 12

DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
2026-07-0713 GRISWOLDVILLE ST, ColrainMORTIMER JADE LNot disclosed
2026-07-09459 MAIN RD, ColrainSOBIESKI EDWARDREDEVELOPMENT A$135,205
2026-07-09ColrainDUBOIS DANIEL; DUBOIS TRICIADUBOIS DANIEL H TR; DUBOIS TRICIA G TRNot disclosed
2026-07-09438 JACKSON VILLE RD, ColrainDUBOIS DANIEL; DUBOIS TRICIADUBOIS TRICIA G TR; DUBOIS DANIEL H TRNot disclosed
2026-07-10120 FRANKLIN HILL RD, ColrainRAUCH EVERETT M; SACCO LAURA ELLENNot disclosed

Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.

Share this story

Email Text Facebook X

Know someone in Franklin County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Franklin County: they can sign up free.

Share this story

Email Text Facebook X

Anyone can open a shared story. Members' stories show the free part and a sign-up line to people who are not members.